Menu

Now offering a 10% discount to all ex-military candidates on any of our courses

Can I become a locksmith in 5 days? Check out what our previous students have to say about MPL Locksmith Training or call us on 01924 693 293 to book your place today

Call MPL today on 01924 693 293 to kick start your new career

Case Studies & Testimonials

We’ve trained a huge number of students over the past few years; many of which are kind enough to send us some great testimonials.

Please see below some of the feedback we receive on our training courses from both individual students and organisations such as police forces.

    • Dave – Dortech Maintenance - October 24, 2019

      Dortech Maintenance are delighted to be working with MPL Locksmiths in the upskilling and development of our site engineers. We look forward to continuing to develop this partnership and would … Continue reading Dave – Dortech Maintenance

    • Elliott – Engie - October 22, 2019

      Six Engie carpenters attended the advanced locksmith training course at MPL Locksmith Training to improve their skillsets in force entries to SBD doors. All carpenters who attended the two day … Continue reading Elliott – Engie

    • Bill – Ashton Pioneer Homes -

      In December 2018 I sent two of my operatives to MPL for locksmith training. The training was excellent and they have been able to put this in to good use. … Continue reading Bill – Ashton Pioneer Homes

    • Karl Pearson - March 13, 2018

      I really wanted a change from the job I was in and didn’t want to work for anyone else, I wanted to be my own boss. I looked into becoming … Continue reading Karl Pearson

    • Colin Power - March 13, 2018

      From the moment I rang MPL I had nothing but satisfaction from the accommodation and training at Thornes park at the end of January. Having been open minded about the … Continue reading Colin Power

    • David Bartlett - March 7, 2018

      I did my 5 day training with MPL on the 13th October last year, I was working for a company installing CCTV / Alarms systems, It absolutely changed my life … Continue reading David Bartlett

    • Stephen Doy - February 9, 2018

      Hi All Would just like to say Thank-you for the great 5 day training course on how to become a locksmith I completed last week 29th January to 2nd February. … Continue reading Stephen Doy

    • Mr Jack Horner - September 15, 2017

      Would just like to send an email of thanks to you all for a great course last week, it was hard and intensive but I guess it’s meant to be … Continue reading Mr Jack Horner

    • SF Locksmiths

      A Diamond Move For Locksmith Shane - July 6, 2017

      It’s seven years since locksmith Shane Diamond opted for a career change and he’s not looked back since! He’s in control of his life! Shane, who hails from the Robin … Continue reading A Diamond Move For Locksmith Shane

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Shoreline Housing and Humberside Police Case Study - July 14, 2017

      A Grimsby-based housing association, working closely with its local Police force, has come up with a solution to costly damage caused to front doors as a result of Police raids. … Continue reading Shoreline Housing and Humberside Police Case Study

    • MPL Locksmith Training Office Exterior

      Tom Fairhurst – MPL Locksmith Course Testimonial - May 10, 2017

      This is another video done by Tom who came on the course from the forum. Click the link to watch now. Check out the latest uploads from MPL on our … Continue reading Tom Fairhurst – MPL Locksmith Course Testimonial

    • Mehmet Bekir

      MPL Locksmith training offers more than just a career - May 4, 2017

      After spending, most of his life working as a builder, Mehmet Bekir knew the career that had once served him well for 25 years was certainly not going to be … Continue reading MPL Locksmith training offers more than just a career

    • Mr Davey Laws - March 9, 2017

      We recently received this really great feedback from one of our trainees Davey Laws who was experiencing difficulties on an important site at 10pm one evening. We tell all our … Continue reading Mr Davey Laws

    • Mr Steve Dakin - August 17, 2016

      I recently decided to take the 1 day C&G upgrade because I was coming across more and more customers who were having problems with their UPVC door lock mechanisms. I … Continue reading Mr Steve Dakin

    • Shaun Tooth In Van

      Mr Shaun Tooth - January 31, 2017

      Accurate Locks & Glazing my life after SSI Since leaving school I worked for a local window manufacturing firm and served my time as a glazier, window and door installer … Continue reading Mr Shaun Tooth

    • David Luttrell, Connect Housing - August 17, 2016

      I would like to take this opportunity to thank Nicky England and MPL for the fantastic service they provided for locksmith training, at each step of the process they were … Continue reading David Luttrell, Connect Housing

    • Mr Wolf Troh, Namibia, South Africa, Cracker Locksmith Service -

      I am very pleased with the training, the content and the instructor. It was well worth the journey from the otherside of the world to complete this course.

    • Mr Mark McCulloch, Manchester, British Army -

      Highly recommended, from the excellent administration through to the first rate training and delivery by subject matter experts to ongoing support

    • Mr Gary Evans, Calderdale & Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust -

      Very good and interesting course which has increased my skills base, and will encourage me to increase these skills through practice and experience.

    • Key In Door

      Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd - January 28, 2015

      This is Mark Hooper from my glazing repairs limited. Sorry for the late response, I did your 3 day locksmith course in November with Mark. I just wanted to email … Continue reading Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

    • Close-Up Of Open Lock

      Mehmet Bekir – London - March 1, 2016

      Dear MPL, Taking this course has changed my life! Previously, I was a builder, which I planned to continue alongside locksmithing.  However, ever since I re-trained, I haven’t gone near … Continue reading Mehmet Bekir – London

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Karen - January 28, 2015

      Hi Mark, Hope you had a nice weekend. I am a female locksmith who had undertaken some basic locksmith training and had some on-the-job experience. I felt that I needed … Continue reading Karen

    • Locksmith Training

      Sammy Jameson -

      Hi Graham I personally got a lot out of the course. I found the information relayed to the course students to be both informative and interesting. I found both Graham … Continue reading Sammy Jameson

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      John Palmer – Qualified locksmith -

      Hi Nicky, I have today (Friday) received my certificate for the locksmith course I undertook with your company, I must say what a nice certificate, I am justly proud of … Continue reading John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Devon and Cornwall Police -

      In case any force is considering going further down the non-destructive Method of Entry route, we at Devon and Cornwall recently sent 3 instructors on a 3-day Locksmith Course run … Continue reading Devon and Cornwall Police

    • SF Locksmiths

      Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths -

      Shane has been running his own locksmith business for a number of years now, and says he wouldn’t ever consider changing it! By his own admission, Shane doesn’t enjoy being … Continue reading Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

    • Key In Door
      company-logo

      Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services -

      Andy from Millgate Locksmith Services shares some of his experiences of MPL’s Locksmith Training Academy, Training Courses, Tutors and much more. He also points out how our courses have helped … Continue reading Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Stephen Wilson -

      Belfast Locksmith Training – 29/09/2014 Hi, I just completed the three day locksmith course in Belfast on Thursday past. The instructor was Mark who I found to be an exceptional … Continue reading Stephen Wilson

    • Locksmith Training

      Danny Kilgannon -

      Date: 2 November 2014 19:28 – Subject: 3day course I attended I’d just like to give Mark a big thankyou for the 3 day course I had with him, it … Continue reading Danny Kilgannon

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      Daniel Woodhead -

      Date: 23rd November 2014 – Subject: 3 Day NCFE Locksmith Training Course I am a qualified apprentice trained tradesmen with 13 years experience working within the construction industry. I have … Continue reading Daniel Woodhead

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Devon and Cornwall Police

      In case any force is considering going further down the non-destructive Method of Entry route, we at Devon and Cornwall recently sent 3 instructors on a 3-day Locksmith Course run … Continue reading Devon and Cornwall Police

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      Daniel Woodhead

      Date: 23rd November 2014 – Subject: 3 Day NCFE Locksmith Training Course I am a qualified apprentice trained tradesmen with 13 years experience working within the construction industry. I have … Continue reading Daniel Woodhead

    • Locksmith Training

      Danny Kilgannon

      Date: 2 November 2014 19:28 – Subject: 3day course I attended I’d just like to give Mark a big thankyou for the 3 day course I had with him, it … Continue reading Danny Kilgannon

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Stephen Wilson

      Belfast Locksmith Training – 29/09/2014 Hi, I just completed the three day locksmith course in Belfast on Thursday past. The instructor was Mark who I found to be an exceptional … Continue reading Stephen Wilson

    • Key In Door
      company-logo

      Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

      Andy from Millgate Locksmith Services shares some of his experiences of MPL’s Locksmith Training Academy, Training Courses, Tutors and much more. He also points out how our courses have helped … Continue reading Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

    • SF Locksmiths

      Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

      Shane has been running his own locksmith business for a number of years now, and says he wouldn’t ever consider changing it! By his own admission, Shane doesn’t enjoy being … Continue reading Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

      Hi Nicky, I have today (Friday) received my certificate for the locksmith course I undertook with your company, I must say what a nice certificate, I am justly proud of … Continue reading John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

    • Locksmith Training

      Sammy Jameson

      Hi Graham I personally got a lot out of the course. I found the information relayed to the course students to be both informative and interesting. I found both Graham … Continue reading Sammy Jameson

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Karen

      Hi Mark, Hope you had a nice weekend. I am a female locksmith who had undertaken some basic locksmith training and had some on-the-job experience. I felt that I needed … Continue reading Karen

    • Key In Door

      Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

      This is Mark Hooper from my glazing repairs limited. Sorry for the late response, I did your 3 day locksmith course in November with Mark. I just wanted to email … Continue reading Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

  • Jack Adam Waller
    Jack Adam Waller
    13:21 10 Aug 20
    I have just finished the 5 day city & Guilds locksmith course and would highly recommend this training centre. Given the outbreak of covid 19 they made every action to make you feel as safe as possible. The training it’s self with handled in a relaxed atmosphere where you where asked very often if you had any questions which really help you engage and think about what you where doing. All the staff where friendly and would do there up most to help you out. Marc the trainer that had taken the class I was on, made a huge effort to make sure we know what we where doing and made very clear what if we had any questions, just to ask at any point.

    I would 100% recommended this course and company
    Hannah White
    Hannah White
    13:17 03 Aug 20
    I just completed the 5 day City & Guilds and NCFE course and I cannot recommend MPL enough. Everyone at MPL made me feel so at ease, nothing is too much trouble. The instructor Marc was so informative and very friendly. I really liked the low numbers on the course because if anyone was struggling then Marc could teach one on one until we got it. It is by far the best course I have ever done and the week flew by. It's also nice to know that once you finish they are still there for you if you have any queries.
    Joseph Philbin
    Joseph Philbin
    07:01 28 Jul 20
    I can't thank the MPL Training staff enough. I recently completed the 5 day City and Guilds Locksmithing course and from the outset Nicky and the team were fantastic.
    Prior to booking the course Natasha and Nicky were more than happy to answer the long list of questions I had and helped advise the right course for my personal circumstances. Once I arrived on the course I knew I had made the right decision choosing to train with MPL. I was blown away by the amount of knowledge and professionalism of the whole team. Gary was extremely knowledgeable and as he coached us through the week I got a real sense of his depth of knowledge but also his willingness and passion in passing his skills along to us. I feel confident now with the tremendous support from MPL, not only on the course but after it, I can start my new career as a locksmith which I have now done.

    This course has changed the direction of my life and If your thinking of becoming a locksmith I really can't recommend it highly enough
    JOSEPH PHILBIN
    JOSEPH PHILBIN
    06:57 28 Jul 20
    I can't thank the MPL Training staff enough. I recently completed the 5 day City and Guilds Locksmithing course and from the outset Nicky and the team were fantastic. Prior to booking the course Natasha and Nicky were more than happy to answer the long list of questions I had and helped advise the right course for my personal circumstances. Once I arrived on the course I knew I had made the right decision choosing to train with MPL. I was blown away by the amount of knowledge and professionalism of the whole team. Gary was extremely knowledgeable and as he coached us through the week I got a real sense of his depth of knowledge but also his willingness and passion in passing his skills along to us. I feel confident now with the tremendous support from MPL, not only on the course but after it, I can start my new career as a locksmith which I have now done. This course has changed the direction of my life and If your thinking of becoming a locksmith I really can't recommend it highly enough
    Jonny the Boy
    Jonny the Boy
    09:42 27 Jul 20
    Fantastic and I'm only on first day . Everyone is soo friendly and I'm learning a lot 😁 will update as course continues. Well the course went from strength to strength. We had a great teacher (mark) and all the staff there were very helpful.I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone and cant wait to go back and do another section of my new chosen profession.
    Lee Overton
    Lee Overton
    19:56 25 Jul 20
    Thanks MPL for a very specialised training course, you have an incredible training suite and highly skilled, very knowledgable tutors. You are High recommended and I look forward to training further with you in the future. Big special thanks to Marc the tutor. Everything was absolutely brilliant from the time I arrived to the time I left.
    Lee Overton
    Lee Overton
    18:45 25 Jul 20
    Thanks MPL for a very specialised training course, you have an incredible training suite and highly skilled, very knowledgable tutors. You are High recommended and I look forward to training further with you in the future. Big special thanks to Marc the tutor. Everything was absolutely brilliant from the time I arrived to the time I left, 5 star service throughout.
    MandM Locksmiths
    MandM Locksmiths
    11:22 24 Jul 20
    I did my course with MPL the first week back after the lock down. At the beginning of the week I was sceptical about only been a 5 day course but as the week went on I realised the course was very informative and the staff made everything easy to understand and follow. Marc was a brilliant tutor and if there was anything I didn't understand he would go through it again with me. We had all the PPE in place which didn't affect anything at all. What's best about this course is that now I have completed the 5 day course I'm still not on my own, If I go to a job and get stuck on anything I can give Marc or nicky a ring and there happy to help you through it. Makes going self employed a lot easier knowing you have someone to turn to if you need.I would just like to thank all the staff at MPL for the training they gave me.
    John Coleman
    John Coleman
    12:53 17 Jul 20
    Great teacher (MARK) very informative . lots to learn but they do it in a way its easy to take in . Everyone is so helpful and polite
    Martyn Goddard
    Martyn Goddard
    12:57 26 Jun 20
    Just completed the 5 day course today with mpl. At the start of the week I was dubious about how you could become a locksmith in 5 days. The training we had is intense and very knowledgeable, I'm confident to go out on my own now. The staff were great and Marc was a brilliant tutor made everything so easy to understand what was what. With the social distances and P. P. E it didn't make any difference to the level of training we received. The added bonus of knowing these guys are free to call 24/7 for advice even after the course makes stepping into self employment that much easier just knowing that they are there for you if I should get stuck with anything.
    David Newton
    David Newton
    00:03 08 Feb 20
    Completed the 5 day course over a year ago. Cracking 5 days covering all aspects. Training was pitched at a level everyone on the course could understand. The support received after the course is superb and in the early days knowing I could ring if ever I needed to was helpful. Still remain in contact today whilst continuing to build the business. Would recommend the training course to anyone looking at a career change or anyone wanting to increase their skill set.
    John Holmes
    John Holmes
    15:55 07 Feb 20
    Excellent training ddelivered in a profesional setting with latest equipment and techniques. Give all the knowledge and confidence needed to start as a Locksmith.
    Jon Kemp
    Jon Kemp
    22:42 30 Jan 20
    I did a 5 day training, everyone was so helpful and the training was very informative. Enjoyed the week and learnt more than I ever thought I would , and that’s down to Marc the instructor for making me feel like we’d known each other for years . Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to change their career . Thank you ALL at MPL Jon Kemp
    brion james
    brion james
    11:17 05 Dec 19
    I undertook a 5 day training course recently, a very comprehensive course teaching all aspects of the trade. Training is provided by a skilled and very experienced locksmith, Marc, he was only to pleased to teach us his skills, and not afraid to go over anything if it was not understood the first time. I found his course very helpful and intuitive, and as an engineer I had to learn new skills, going from heavy tools, lots of force on occasions to minimal effort, and a father light touch at times. The entire staff at MPL are professional and helpful from booking to completion of training, and even after the training I have had correspondence from them with regards important information , and help with marketing, advertising and many other things. Mpl also offer around the clock support for all students ongoing, any advice needed for entry to specialist locks, down to advice on techniques for problematic locks, latches, or gearboxes. All locksmiths tools can be purchased from MPL , stock can also be purchased directly , and can be shipped to your address .As a note from someone who is trained in seven different trades, I can safely say that MPL training has been by far the best course of all of them. I had a call on my way home from the training center, this was a call for help from someone with a lock emergency, I was not only confident enough to carry out the repair needed, but had the skill needed, and even the tools to do the job, A big thank you to MPL Training, and all involved in my training.
    jonathan fallon
    jonathan fallon
    18:08 03 Nov 19
    Just recently completed the 5 day course, very thorough, informative and intense, highly recommended and cant praise the staff enough, particularly Mark the tutor, intense it may be but Mark makes you feel relaxed and is a very knowledgeable friendly guy 👍
    James Wilsey
    James Wilsey
    13:34 19 Oct 19
    I completed the 5 day Locksmith course recently and found it to be very thorough and quite intensive. I've been self employed for many years in a different industry and felt this gave me a good skill set to go out on my own. They also offer 24hr back up support which is a massive bonus when your on your own. I believe this course is better than many national franchise courses out there in the market.
    Dan Harvey
    Dan Harvey
    23:35 15 Oct 19
    Completed 5 day training course with Mpl great training facilities, Marc the trainer great knowledge of locksmithing very patient makes sure you learnt what you needed to know before moving on would highly recommend this place took me couple weeks to get going haven’t stopped working since, loving it thanks to all the team at Mpl 👍🏻👍🏻
    C C
    C C
    21:04 20 Sep 19
    Completed a 5 day locksmith course 2weeks ago, all of the staff were very helpful from initially booking the course to the final day the office girls answered all the questions I kept on firing at them prior to the course and whilst I was there,the instructor Marc was very hands on and his demonstration easy to follow he definitely knows his job if we were stuck he would go back to the beginning with you and demonstrate it again one on one ,very professional top instructor.The managing director (Nicky)went through all the tools we could purchase explained heaps of the trade and his knowledge was exceptional ,he emailed a company he knows local to myself and I haven’t stopped working in the last 7days one happy chap .Looking forward to the boarding up course I am on in a couple of weeks😄
    Richard Naunton
    Richard Naunton
    20:20 13 Sep 19
    I would like to say a big thank you to Marc, Natasha and the rest your f the crew at mpl I have just got home from a great weeks course everybody there made me feel very welcome and the training by Marc was brilliant I learnt a lot this week the course is very well structured and even better lead can’t thank you all enough for your professional service this week thanks.
    Richard n
    Micky Ball
    Micky Ball
    09:54 28 Aug 19
    I completed the course last week, very informative and intuitive, great bunch of people, very friendly and welcoming. I am looking forward to going back to complete the auto locksmith course, I would recommend this training course to anyone who fancies a change in career.
    Nick Lipinski
    Nick Lipinski
    09:49 27 Aug 19
    I took the 5 day course in September and since then have set up my own company. The course was brilliant and Marc was fantastic. The small group meant we all got enough time to practice the different skills, and Marc was able to give each of us enough time to go over skills on an individual basis as well.
    Nick Lipinski
    Nick Lipinski
    09:44 27 Aug 19
    I did the 5 day course here, and as stated the groups are small which allowed Marc to spend a good amount of time with each of us.
    Before this course my knowledge of locks and how to gain entry to them was extremely limited.

    The course helps not only with how you can gain entry, but also how best to market yourself etc.

    Since finishing the course I have set up my business and have been getting steady work.

    10/10 would recommend.
    Stephen Scott
    Stephen Scott
    12:31 10 Aug 19
    I have just finished my 5 day course they are amazing I started with the only knowledge on how to open my front door now I have the confendence to open any lock I will defently be back again in the future.
    Howard Greenhalgh
    Howard Greenhalgh
    18:22 27 Jul 19
    If you are wanting to be a locksmith please use MPL Locksmith Training the staff are all friendly and helpful, the course covers everything you will need to become a Locksmith. I finished my 5 day course on the Friday and on the Monday I did my first call out as a Locksmith, (and yes I got paid too) I would highly recommend MPL, and would like to say a Thank you to Marc our trainer his relaxed and informal training was a pleasure nothing like school. thanks again guys well done.Howard Greenhalgh (Get me In Locksmiths).
    Locksmith Doctor Ltd
    Locksmith Doctor Ltd
    10:02 18 Jul 19
    Well what can I say about my training other than WOW. It was fantastic, after completing my locksmith training with another provider it was evidently clear that I was missing so much for my last training. If your are thinking of becoming a locksmith then don't waste your time or money going to anyone else other than MPL. Take it from me I made that mistake and it cost me dearly.What I also loved about MPL is that they are not trying to sell you items they just want to train you to be the best (unlike other organisations who constantly try and pressure you to buy stuff on the course) The instructor was great, very helpful and had a lot of time for each student. The classroom was great and fit for purpose. My last comment is that its so true about the northern hospitality as MPL showed this is abundance and what I learnt from them in terms of high security locks etc is second to none.
    Glenn Clark
    Glenn Clark
    21:59 12 Jul 19
    After just finishing the 5 day C&G Locksmith course i have nothing but praise for MPL. The tutor Marc was brilliant and explained everything and made it easy to understand the tasks. After 5 days i now feel confident to go out and start working for myself. Thanks to all at MPL for making the course and accommodation just great. I would definitely recommend MPL to anyone wanting to train as a locksmith.
    Ben Neill
    Ben Neill
    15:56 08 Jul 19
    I've just completed the 5 day course. I can't recommend this course more highly. The depth of knowledge passed and the skills that are taught are very expansive and the course covered everything I wanted it to. The instructor, Marc, knows his stuff and can literally pick any lock put in front of him. His instuction has left me feeling very confident to go out and start my first job tomorrow - and my first job is already lined up. The course is intensive but the balance between theory and practical is just right. Loads of hands on. No shortage of locks to drill, snap, pick and pull. uPVC doors and windows covered too which I wasn't expecting. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you're getting everything you need from the course. The food they lay on is fantasatic. The facilities at MPL are good and spacious with an abundance of tooling and equipment for each course member to get cracking on. Great Managing Director who pops in to see how you're getting on and if they can to anything more to help with your training. I ordered my Locksmith tools and a basic stock package whilst there and it was ready for me to take home on the last day. Great company, great staff, great course! Thanks very much to all of you at MPL. See you soon for my Auto course. Ben
    Richard Snares
    Richard Snares
    22:18 05 Jul 19
    I have just got back from my 5 day intensive course at MPL, and I have loved every minute. if you want to retrain as a locksmith or add that extra service to your existing company, like i did with my carpenty company, then MPL is the best.

    Marc our tutor for the week was brilliant, I struggled to remember bits, and no matter how many times I asked for help about the same thing, he was always happy to show me again until I got it, nicky the manager at the training school was really friendly and approachable which was brilliant, as soon as I walked through the door monday morning, all the staff made you feel right at home and were brilliant throughout the week.

    The training is really hands on, which was great, I have learnt so much in the 5 days, and I can't wait to get going, and putting what I have learnt into real practice on the job.

    Thank you everyone at MPL I have loved every minute, and will be making use of the help line if I get stuck.

    thanks again,

    Richard Snares (aka Millwall)
    Hobojoe
    Hobojoe
    12:01 17 Jun 19
    Hi im George, and iv just received my City and Guilds accreditation from the MPL Training Center in Wakefield.Fantastic facilities, everything is simply laid out so you know where all the equipment is.The training I received was fantastic and gave me a great understanding of what I would expect heading out into the world as a locksmith.My course Tutor was amazing, he had a broad spectrum of knowledge and found his lessons extremely engaging.
    Tony Leswell
    Tony Leswell
    16:05 07 Jun 19
    Just finished the 5-day course taught by Marc who was a helpful, experienced tutor with an excellent personality!! 😀
    Cristina Prado
    Cristina Prado
    11:13 28 May 19
    I was lucky to attended a small class group of the 5 day Locksmith Course,did not have any knowledge about locksmith, Marc the Tutor was very professional and helpful in all aspects , had the chance to meet the owner Graham which is a wonderful person, very approachable and the two administrative ladies Natasha and l am very sorry but could not remember the other lady’s name ,,, my apologies,both lovely person very helpful and friendly too.l am very happy with my new Carer and definitely will be coming back for further training courses in the future . Thank you once again guys .
    paul rowe
    paul rowe
    21:21 09 May 19
    I have just finished the auto locksmith course at mpl Wakefield , and I have to say I have done several jobs involving lots of different training courses and this is the only one I've been awake for. The instructors are amazing, Gary was my trainer and he couldn't have been more helpful if he offered to come round doing my job for me. He had nothing but time for us all and showed us every possible way he has learnt in his 3p-40 years experience to pick the locks. I can't wait for next week's I only hope it's as good and as Informative as this weeks
    Harry Brownsword
    Harry Brownsword
    18:30 08 May 19
    Completed my training with MPL around 6 months ago and I have to say it is the best decision I have ever made to move into the locksmith industry. I previously worked as a bricky and safe to say the job was very strenuous so I decided to take the leap. The staff were incredibly helpful from day one to me enquiring up until now when I still sometimes have to take advantage of the 24hour free helpline they provide us with! Not only is this top quality training, they look after you afterwards too! 6 months later and business is thriving, thank you for all your help and support. If you are thinking about completing any training, I completed the 5 day City & Guilds course and would highly recommend. Cheers Nicky and all the staff along the way. Harry (Lincs)
    Adrian Long
    Adrian Long
    16:09 03 May 19
    5 day course had good content but Instructor spent a lot of time on his phone running his own locksmith business , providing some customer support and with private calls. Also he was absent from class for extended periods. He also played loud music while the class was trying to listen for clicks in cylinders etc. I came away lacking in 3 of the more technical subjects and not getting the full week's instruction was a major contributor to this. The food provided for lunch was of a poor standard. I have tried to rectify situation with MPL management but we were unable to agree a course of action. Tools and course itself way overpriced. Be aware. Offer of a return trip was NOT all expenses paid at all. Only food and hotel and now amended to include fuel. No thanks. Will take my custom elsewhere.
    Ashley Rodriguez
    Ashley Rodriguez
    11:20 03 May 19
    Good detailed course. Marc is very knowledgeable.
    Jon Pizzetta
    Jon Pizzetta
    11:09 02 May 19
    Hi, my name's JonI did the 5 day course back in October 2017, since then I've opened my own shop and my business has gone from strength to strength.The guys at MPL have given me support over the phone since doing the course and continue to do so, the course shows you a wide range of skills, they show you how to get into each type of lock and they hold a good variety of locks to practice on. I'm very grateful to MPL. Without these guys I wouldn't be where I am today.Thanks guys👍
    Jordan Beaumont
    Jordan Beaumont
    15:17 01 May 19
    I attended the MPL 5 Day Specialist Locksmith Training course and had a great experience in my time there. The course instructor was very clear and helpful, giving me 1 to 1 attention if there was something I wasn't 100% sure on. At the end of the course I feel very confident and that's all credit to MPL and their staff.
    William Stewart
    William Stewart
    09:21 30 Apr 19
    I attended Mpl training a few months ago and again 2 weeks ago to do the auto locksmith course and the training I received was second to none from both mark and Gary. The staff are absolutely amazing and will do anything to help you. And the training I got from mark gave me the skills to go out and carry out locksmith work with the confidence and the ability to do the job. And even there after care is flawless and I can’t thank the big man mark enough for putting up with me at 4am in the morning when I needed to ask a question to get a job done. Answered me with no problems and helped me so end result was a happy customer. Also Danny In there shop if fantastic always there to help what he does not know about locks and mechanisms is not worth knowing. Would recommend Mpl to anyone thinking about training as a locksmith I will be back to do one of the many courses they provide. Again thanks a lot everyone at Mpl
    Carl Westmoreland
    Carl Westmoreland
    08:16 30 Apr 19
    I would like to say the training we received from Mpl , mark locksmiths & Garry auto we’re second to none both Excellent in what they do , I found the course very comfortable and relaxed we all had a laugh and got on , The four of us were on the course of all out on are own making very good money , would like to thank everyone at Mpl , thanks Westy
    Kevin Banks
    Kevin Banks
    08:12 30 Apr 19
    I was on this course about two months ago and I learnt so much so quick it was unreal! Marc the trainer was such a laugh made the course fun and there for learnt a lot more than you would of it was a classroom based paper course The training centre is amazing everything you need to know and learn is there, What Marc and the team don’t know is not worth knowing I hope in years to come I have half the knowledge that they have on locksmiths Thanks again Marc and the team we will keep in touch as not only did they teach me and my Colleagues a new trade we also became friends.
    Chris Spring
    Chris Spring
    17:59 28 Feb 19
    MPL have a wealth of courses from basic & advanced locksmith training to automotive and access control. Over the past few months I’ve been working my way through a number of their courses and I couldn’t recommend their services enough. The staff are approachable and supportive. The training inclusive and thorough. Their after support 24 hour and outstanding. MPL are a training organisation that put the needs of their students high on the agenda and always have time for questions and advice. The team have decades of experience across all areas of locksmithing and happily impart their knowledge in order that the new Locksmiths they train get the best start in their new business.
    Chris Spring
    Chris Spring
    17:54 28 Feb 19
    MPL have a wealth of courses from basic & advanced locksmith training to automotive and access control. Over the past few months I’ve been working my way through a number of their courses and I couldn’t recommend their services enough. The staff are approachable and supportive. The training inclusive and thorough. Their after support 24 hour and outstanding. MPL are a training organisation that put the needs of their students high on the agenda and always have time for questions and advice. The team have decades of experience across all areas of locksmithing and happily impart their knowledge in order that the new Locksmiths they train get the best start in their new business.
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    07:41 24 Feb 19
    Spent an enjoyable 2 weeks of training. Instructors and staff were very friendly. Training given was very professional and enjoyable. As a novice out of an office, attention to detail to understand, was second to none. Thank you.
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    07:28 24 Feb 19
    A very impressive 2 weeks of knowledge and practical work with MPL. Thank you.
    Yasser Ali
    Yasser Ali
    17:30 04 Feb 19
    Hi, Attended the 5-day training course just before Christmas without any prior knowledge or skills within the locksmith trade. MPL have a very hands on course and no time is wasted in getting you started. Marc is very knowledgeable and is always to happy to help and slow down for you if you do not understand the task in hand. A great atmosphere within the training centre. Alongside the 5-day course I took the opportunity to do the 1 day boarding up course, which also never failed in expectations and learnt a lot in the day. Once having completed both courses I feel I can tackle any job within the industry. Having already used the aftercare service on a number of occasions I can proudly say the service is second to none, always a phone call away, very helpful, polite and more than willing to help you out so a big thank you to the MPL team!! To sum up this review in short, I would highly recommend MPL training of all types no second thought, and the service is genuine not there just to take your money. Definitely looking to go back for the auto course in the very near future. Once again thanks to the all the MPL team for their help and support and for helping me take that career change! Thank you.
    Liam Cole
    Liam Cole
    07:38 04 Feb 19
    Great training, really well explained. I would recommend to do your training here.
    kerry jenkins
    kerry jenkins
    16:16 31 Jan 19
    5 day course was very good ! Marc has a good knowledge n experience in the locksmithing worldCourse is very hand on. Recommend this course but do research the lock Smith first even buys some pick s as more experience the better I'd say. I never did this but I'm still confident locksmith after this course.Thank you guys ! You put me in the right direction with my career.Pete Jenkins.
    Jason Burridge
    Jason Burridge
    20:11 25 Jan 19
    Just completed a 4 day courses and learnt a lot more than you would think possible in the 4 days. Our trainer Gary was knowledgable and always willing to explain and help when needed. Would highly recommend Mpl all staff were helpful and kind. Will hopefully be attending again for further courses in the future.
    Martin Akram
    Martin Akram
    18:03 24 Jan 19
    Great training style, very relaxed. Facility catered for all training and scenarios.Freindly staff & extremely helpful.
    Seth Ryden
    Seth Ryden
    12:23 27 Nov 18
    I attended the 5 day city and guilds course, and it was excellent from start to finish, very informative with good solid business advice. The accommodation at the cedar court hotel was well worth the money so you arrived fresh every morning and raring to go!
    Hugh McDowell
    Hugh McDowell
    23:05 12 Nov 18
    I attended the 5 day course in 2 weeks ago (last week of October).I had no previous locksmith experience. The course is very hands, the tutor is very knowledgeable , the group is small so you get a lot of individual instruction if needed. My intention gain enough skills to be able to begin locksmithing on my own. After the couse all you need is practice (experience) and self confidence and you can get cracking. i would definitely recommend for;anyone considering a new career
    Shane Sobey
    Shane Sobey
    20:40 12 Nov 18
    Brilliant course. Learnt loads in just 5 days. Really friendly and helpful staff. Well worth doing. One of the best things I've done. The hotel they put you in was nice to. Couldn't have been better I Would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of a career change or just wants to learn new things.
    Ivan Kirov
    Ivan Kirov
    18:53 24 Oct 18
    Could not believe how much I achieved for only 3 days. Very happy with the service and the training. First class thanks very much.
    Matthew Kaye
    Matthew Kaye
    09:23 16 Sep 18
    I had kept looking at MPL Locksmith Training courses for a couple of years and I finally booked the 5 day ultimate locksmith course. Having had a little experience with locks and gaining entry from my previous work I was wondering if the course would be good value for money. It was definitely worth every penny. The training is very hands on in a friendly relaxed atmosphere with a good balance of theory too. It is a well structured course that gives you all the skills needed to be able to go out and start your own business after the 5 days.There is also accommodation available if you are travelling a distance. If you are considering doing a locksmith course then I would highly recommend the 5 day ultimate course at MPL with the City & Guilds and Corgi Fenestration accreditation.
    Trailblazer
    Trailblazer
    10:11 15 Aug 18
    I went there knowing nothing about locks but with the great training I received, I am confident of starting my own business up as a locksmith. There was no question too small or daft, that the trainer couldn't answer. I highly recommend MPL to anyone. If you are unemployed, fear not. See your work coach and tell them about MPL training.
    Andy Doyle
    Andy Doyle
    11:47 11 Aug 18
    I have just completed the 5 day Locksmith course and can definitely recommend it. The tutor Marc was really helpful and the amount of knowledge you gain in a relatively short time is amazing. I am preparing to go live any day now and can't wait to start my new career thanks to MPL
    David Hansford
    David Hansford
    17:29 10 Aug 18
    Excellent training facility and a really high quality training all the staff where friendly and professional from start to finish. Definitely a 5 star training provider!
    Mark Brotherhood
    Mark Brotherhood
    09:55 10 Aug 18
    Attended the five day course, excellent hands on practical course. Marc the trainer makes everything seem really easy, experience is excellent. Really gained a lot from this course.
    dance_gymnast 13
    dance_gymnast 13
    16:28 09 Aug 18
    We attended the 5 day locksmith course and found the faculties and staff at MPL to be excellent. Mark the trainer was knowledgeable, very patient and gave excellent demonstrations of all practical tasks. Highly recommended course.
    Graham Parker
    Graham Parker
    10:45 26 Jul 18
    Thanks to all at mpl, this was a great course run by a very professional and knowledgeable team, friendly and polite from start to finish. Easy to book and the accommodation organised for me was good too,guys, cant thank you enough, have put the training to good use already, will be booking extra courses soon
    Ian ARMSTRONG
    Ian ARMSTRONG
    17:33 20 Jul 18
    Having been in the double glazing business for over 25 years I thought I'd add to my skills by taking the 5 day locksmith course. The course was good and I would be confident to approach almost any 'lock job' that I would previously walked away from. I think the price of the course is just about right and I know if you are serious about turning this into a business or adding to your existing business then you will soon make a profit for your investment. In time I think I'll return to MPL for further training. In short, It's a great course and worth it.
    Conner Broadfoot
    Conner Broadfoot
    10:46 05 Jul 18
    Great staff, very knowledgeable and extremely fun to learn with!Thank you for an amazing experience
    Tricia Freestone
    Tricia Freestone
    11:28 27 Jun 18
    What a fantastic training company
    Brilliant trainer Marc
    & fantastic after sales help!!
    Highly recommended
    James Langrish
    James Langrish
    16:23 19 Jun 18
    Great course!
    Keith G Bailey Mbe
    Keith G Bailey Mbe
    16:28 14 May 18
    I attended this 5 day Locksmith Course with a very open mind and limited experience in this area. The Staff are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The Tutor is very experienced and very knowledgeable. The course opened my eyes to so many areas. I would highly recommend this course to any person wishing to train as a locksmith and as a bonus there is a 24 hour help line which is amazing.
    Keith Bailey MBE
    Keith Bailey MBE
    16:23 14 May 18
    I attended this 5 day Locksmith Course with a very open mind and limited experience in this area. The Staff are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The Tutor is very experienced and very knowledgeable. The course opened my eyes to so many areas. I would highly recommend this course to any person wishing to train as a locksmith and as a bonus there is a 24 hour help line which is amazing.
    Chris Furfey
    Chris Furfey
    16:02 26 Apr 18
    The staff, training and hospitality at MPL are second to none. From the time I was researching training to completing my qualification I was supported and helped the whole way. Marc was an excellent trainer and the girls in the office were great.
    Lockhenge •
    Lockhenge •
    11:05 31 Mar 18
    I recently completed a 5 day locksmith course at MPL. I had zero experience on entering and gained a City & Guilds qualification.MPL are a helpful friendly team, instructor Marc is a great bloke who shares his wealth of knowledge and experience in a fun relaxed atmosphere so you can feel confident to achieve the results.MPL make it easy by arranging accommodation if needed and providing a choice of lunches all inclusive.I would highly recommend MPL. I'll definitely be back for the auto course and advanced course in the not to distant future.
    Kevin Rodgers
    Kevin Rodgers
    14:57 13 Mar 18
    Found the course very helpful it gives you a lot of detail on how to build up a locksmith business Staff are poliet and well mannerd A traveled from Glasgow and would again well worth the money
    Andrew Wilson
    Andrew Wilson
    12:42 12 Mar 18
    I recently attended a one day locksmith course at MPL. I didn't need the full course as I am a retired joiner/college lecturer and only look after the family rented accommodation, all of which now have UPVC doors and windows. MPL didn't have a bespoke course to suit my needs but they adapted parts of the 5 day course and slotted them into my single day. It did mean a slightly shorter lunch for me but I am very grateful for the training I received and the manner in which the course was set up and delivered. Very friendly and profession with lots of 'hands on' practice.By the time I came to use some of my training, I wasn't sure if i could remember fully what I needed so I called into the reception, mentioned my problem and guess what? A video was shown to me there and then to remind me. Not only is that good service but great customer care!Chatting to other members of the group I attended, they were working through the 5 day course and all delegates thought it was a very good, relevant course for trainee and experienced locksmiths.I have been using this company now for over 10 years for the purchase of different locks, replacement keys etc., and have always received prompt, friendly service at a very competitive price. If you haven't tried them, call into their Westgate Road premises and find out for yourself.Best wishesAndrew
    Colin Power
    Colin Power
    13:15 10 Mar 18
    From the moment i rang MPL i had nothing but satisfaction from the accommodation and training at Thornes park at the end of January.Having been open minded about the course and how difficult this would be,our fears were put at ease by the friendliness,professionalism,knowledge and experience of the staff.Books were provided to show and explain the tools necessary and gain entry.Based more on the practical side we still made notes in the books.I totally recommend MPL to anyone thinking of doing the course.You meet the staff and likewise students attending for which there are no more than six students at a time,to demonstrate our skills passed on to ascertain we are able to do this to a satisfactory level, whilst feeling comfortable you are all getting the full attention and at the same level.
    Karl Pearson
    Karl Pearson
    18:40 08 Mar 18
    I can highly recommend MPL Training centre if you are wanting a career as a locksmith. They take their time in making sure you get the most out of the course and advise you on how to setup your business too. The after course care too is brilliant with 24hr support for any problems you may have on a job you are doing. I trained with MPL and did exactly what they told me to do and I earned my training few back within 7 weeks. I cannot speak more highly of MPL. Best career move I ever did.
    Karl Pearson
    Karl Pearson
    18:33 08 Mar 18
    I really wanted a change from the job I was in and didn't want to work for anyone else, I wanted to be my own boss. I looked into becoming a locksmith for a few months and eventually took the plunge. The best thing I ever did. I chose MPL Locksmith Training course has all the reviews I read from all the other training schools, MPL is by far the best. I really enjoyed the course and the trainer really takes his time with you to make sure you get the best from it. The after care once you have done the course is also brilliant. If I have any problem there is always someone there on the other end of the phone to help with the job you are doing. They helped me with marketing my business too to get me fully on the right track. With all the advice and training I got from MPL I did exactly what they told me to do and I earned my training fee back within 7 weeks. I now work Part time in what was my full time job and also work for myself, but hopefully not for long. I recommend MPL Locksmith training centre to anyone wanting a career as a locksmith.
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    15:49 08 Mar 18
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    15:46 08 Mar 18
    Mark Baynes
    Mark Baynes
    10:01 19 Oct 17
    I did my 5 Day Locksmith course on 03 October , and I have to say the level of instruction I received from Marc was second to none , the method of instruction was above any I had received in 36 years in the Army , and the administration team of Diane and Abbs were amazing there was nothing they couldn’t sort , Thank you so much team , It gave me the confidence to start my own Company , all I can say is all the guys and girls are amazing .
    Richard A. Forth
    Richard A. Forth
    10:39 13 Oct 17
    I sat the 5 day City and Guilds Accredited Locksmith course with upvc repair. Top quality hands on tuition and was able to get up and running pretty quickly. My first paying job was a retrofit espag on a broken window mech - one of the toughest jobs but with the 24 Hour helpline Nicky helped me sort it out perfectly first time. Customer was very happy. I feel very confident knowing that MPL has my back.
    Graham Jones
    Graham Jones
    09:28 14 Sep 17
    Gareth Brain
    Gareth Brain
    12:23 18 Aug 17
    My experience with MPL has been nothing but exceptional from the start. The staff are such nice genuine people, very knowledgable and very willing to help. They are all very professional offering the best customer service i have had and the training is flawless, going into every detail that the course contains until the trainees are confident to move on. I look forward to the future working in this industry with the new contacts I have made at MPL
    James Tatterton
    James Tatterton
    09:16 18 Aug 17
    Very thorough and indepth training. Can't wait to get out there and start using it. Marc the trainer is very knowledgeable and will tell you everything you need to know. The ladies on the front desk Diane and Ashleigh also very helpful. Highly recommended.
    Michael Chandler
    Michael Chandler
    17:48 29 Jun 17
    Mpl is a very good city& guilds course for potential locksmiths the knowledge past to the trainees is very informative. the staff are friendly . the food is good and the atmosphere in all was fun which made learning easyer . drinks hot or cold are provided free and often. A big thank you to all the staff
    Jake Theisen
    Jake Theisen
    10:20 19 May 17
    Real good 3 day auto course!

    I am a locksmith already trading (5 years experience) i decided to do the auto course to cut out passing auto work on. Highly highly recommended for those wishing to upgrade there skills...garry is an excellent intructor and very highly skilled

    Regards,
    Jake
    Your Secure Locksmiths
    Philip Lakes
    Philip Lakes
    17:11 17 May 17
    I just returned to Ireland after doing the city and guilds locksmith course at MPL and I have to say it was amazing and the staff and tutors went above and beyond and they are so friendly and good craic. I've been in the working with all types of locks for the past 27 years but when I when to MPL to advance myself the tutors Brian and Graham really open my eyes to the bigger world of locksmithing they taught me so much. Thanks lads and well done and to all the staff at MPL and I will be definitely be going back for other course. I would 110% definitely recommend MPL and I would advise new comers to locksmithing and even experienced locksmiths give it a go. Trust me it's worth it. Phil.
    michael parker
    michael parker
    18:40 15 May 17
    Cannot recommend these guys enough at MPL!! Small numbers to a class so you can take more information on board, also gives you chance to ask any questions and practise new skills with the course tutor. 5* rating 100%, best training centre in the uk for locksmithing!!
    Mike James
    Mike James
    18:36 15 May 17
    I did the 5 day course with the team at MPL Locksmith (Wakefield). Couldn't have asked for any better training with all the staff, used the latest equipment an covered all areas of locksmithing. They go the extra mile beyond when you're qualified to give support about how to set up your own business!

    Thoroughly enjoyed the training and will recommend anyone to train here as it's simply the best centre for locksmithing!!

    Thanks again to all the staff at MPL training !!
    Scott Russell
    Scott Russell
    08:46 28 Apr 17
    Really goood course, marc really good trainer we did the 5 day course really recommended
    Jonathan Austin
    Jonathan Austin
    19:10 07 Apr 17
    Great course in a great atmosphere with Mark, highly recommend
    Conor Townsend
    Conor Townsend
    16:39 28 Sep 16
    Shaun Tooth
    Shaun Tooth
    13:36 02 Jan 16
Who We've Worked With

Did you know MPL provide a 24 hour emergency support line for all course students & a next day supply service of Locksmith Tools, uPVC Door Locks and Locksmith Supplies...We provide the full Locksmith Training Service

Where To Find Us

Monday to Friday – 8:00am to 5:00pm