Menu

Call MPL today on 01924 693 293 to kick start your new career

Case Studies & Testimonials

We’ve trained a huge number of students over the past few years; many of which are kind enough to send us some great testimonials.

Please see below some of the feedback we receive on our training courses from both individual students and organisations such as police forces.

    • Andrew – Leeds Locksmiths - September 23, 2020

      I did the full 5 day course with MPL and found it great. Marc the trainer really knew his stuff not just on the technical side but the business side … Continue reading Andrew – Leeds Locksmiths

    • Dave – Dortech Maintenance - October 24, 2019

      Dortech Maintenance are delighted to be working with MPL Locksmiths in the upskilling and development of our site engineers. We look forward to continuing to develop this partnership and would … Continue reading Dave – Dortech Maintenance

    • Elliott – Engie - October 22, 2019

      Six Engie carpenters attended the advanced locksmith training course at MPL Locksmith Training to improve their skillsets in force entries to SBD doors. All carpenters who attended the two day … Continue reading Elliott – Engie

    • Bill – Ashton Pioneer Homes -

      In December 2018 I sent two of my operatives to MPL for locksmith training. The training was excellent and they have been able to put this in to good use. … Continue reading Bill – Ashton Pioneer Homes

    • Karl Pearson - March 13, 2018

      I really wanted a change from the job I was in and didn’t want to work for anyone else, I wanted to be my own boss. I looked into becoming … Continue reading Karl Pearson

    • Colin Power - March 13, 2018

      From the moment I rang MPL I had nothing but satisfaction from the accommodation and training at Thornes park at the end of January. Having been open minded about the … Continue reading Colin Power

    • David Bartlett - March 7, 2018

      I did my 5 day training with MPL on the 13th October last year, I was working for a company installing CCTV / Alarms systems, It absolutely changed my life … Continue reading David Bartlett

    • Stephen Doy - February 9, 2018

      Hi All Would just like to say Thank-you for the great 5 day training course on how to become a locksmith I completed last week 29th January to 2nd February. … Continue reading Stephen Doy

    • Mr Jack Horner - September 15, 2017

      Would just like to send an email of thanks to you all for a great course last week, it was hard and intensive but I guess it’s meant to be … Continue reading Mr Jack Horner

    • SF Locksmiths

      A Diamond Move For Locksmith Shane - July 6, 2017

      It’s seven years since locksmith Shane Diamond opted for a career change and he’s not looked back since! He’s in control of his life! Shane, who hails from the Robin … Continue reading A Diamond Move For Locksmith Shane

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Shoreline Housing and Humberside Police Case Study - July 14, 2017

      A Grimsby-based housing association, working closely with its local Police force, has come up with a solution to costly damage caused to front doors as a result of Police raids. … Continue reading Shoreline Housing and Humberside Police Case Study

    • MPL Locksmith Training Office Exterior

      Tom Fairhurst – MPL Locksmith Course Testimonial - May 10, 2017

      This is another video done by Tom who came on the course from the forum. Click the link to watch now. Check out the latest uploads from MPL on our … Continue reading Tom Fairhurst – MPL Locksmith Course Testimonial

    • Mehmet Bekir

      MPL Locksmith training offers more than just a career - May 4, 2017

      After spending, most of his life working as a builder, Mehmet Bekir knew the career that had once served him well for 25 years was certainly not going to be … Continue reading MPL Locksmith training offers more than just a career

    • Mr Davey Laws - March 9, 2017

      We recently received this really great feedback from one of our trainees Davey Laws who was experiencing difficulties on an important site at 10pm one evening. We tell all our … Continue reading Mr Davey Laws

    • Mr Steve Dakin - August 17, 2016

      I recently decided to take the 1 day C&G upgrade because I was coming across more and more customers who were having problems with their UPVC door lock mechanisms. I … Continue reading Mr Steve Dakin

    • Shaun Tooth In Van

      Mr Shaun Tooth - January 31, 2017

      Accurate Locks & Glazing my life after SSI Since leaving school I worked for a local window manufacturing firm and served my time as a glazier, window and door installer … Continue reading Mr Shaun Tooth

    • David Luttrell, Connect Housing - August 17, 2016

      I would like to take this opportunity to thank Nicky England and MPL for the fantastic service they provided for locksmith training, at each step of the process they were … Continue reading David Luttrell, Connect Housing

    • Mr Wolf Troh, Namibia, South Africa, Cracker Locksmith Service -

      I am very pleased with the training, the content and the instructor. It was well worth the journey from the otherside of the world to complete this course.

    • Mr Mark McCulloch, Manchester, British Army -

      Highly recommended, from the excellent administration through to the first rate training and delivery by subject matter experts to ongoing support

    • Mr Gary Evans, Calderdale & Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust -

      Very good and interesting course which has increased my skills base, and will encourage me to increase these skills through practice and experience.

    • Key In Door

      Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd - January 28, 2015

      This is Mark Hooper from my glazing repairs limited. Sorry for the late response, I did your 3 day locksmith course in November with Mark. I just wanted to email … Continue reading Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

    • Close-Up Of Open Lock

      Mehmet Bekir – London - March 1, 2016

      Dear MPL, Taking this course has changed my life! Previously, I was a builder, which I planned to continue alongside locksmithing.  However, ever since I re-trained, I haven’t gone near … Continue reading Mehmet Bekir – London

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Karen - January 28, 2015

      Hi Mark, Hope you had a nice weekend. I am a female locksmith who had undertaken some basic locksmith training and had some on-the-job experience. I felt that I needed … Continue reading Karen

    • Locksmith Training

      Sammy Jameson -

      Hi Graham I personally got a lot out of the course. I found the information relayed to the course students to be both informative and interesting. I found both Graham … Continue reading Sammy Jameson

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      John Palmer – Qualified locksmith -

      Hi Nicky, I have today (Friday) received my certificate for the locksmith course I undertook with your company, I must say what a nice certificate, I am justly proud of … Continue reading John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Devon and Cornwall Police -

      In case any force is considering going further down the non-destructive Method of Entry route, we at Devon and Cornwall recently sent 3 instructors on a 3-day Locksmith Course run … Continue reading Devon and Cornwall Police

    • SF Locksmiths

      Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths -

      Shane has been running his own locksmith business for a number of years now, and says he wouldn’t ever consider changing it! By his own admission, Shane doesn’t enjoy being … Continue reading Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

    • Key In Door
      company-logo

      Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services -

      Andy from Millgate Locksmith Services shares some of his experiences of MPL’s Locksmith Training Academy, Training Courses, Tutors and much more. He also points out how our courses have helped … Continue reading Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Stephen Wilson -

      Belfast Locksmith Training – 29/09/2014 Hi, I just completed the three day locksmith course in Belfast on Thursday past. The instructor was Mark who I found to be an exceptional … Continue reading Stephen Wilson

    • Locksmith Training

      Danny Kilgannon -

      Date: 2 November 2014 19:28 – Subject: 3day course I attended I’d just like to give Mark a big thankyou for the 3 day course I had with him, it … Continue reading Danny Kilgannon

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      Daniel Woodhead -

      Date: 23rd November 2014 – Subject: 3 Day NCFE Locksmith Training Course I am a qualified apprentice trained tradesmen with 13 years experience working within the construction industry. I have … Continue reading Daniel Woodhead

    • SF Locksmiths
      company-logo

      Devon and Cornwall Police

      In case any force is considering going further down the non-destructive Method of Entry route, we at Devon and Cornwall recently sent 3 instructors on a 3-day Locksmith Course run … Continue reading Devon and Cornwall Police

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      Daniel Woodhead

      Date: 23rd November 2014 – Subject: 3 Day NCFE Locksmith Training Course I am a qualified apprentice trained tradesmen with 13 years experience working within the construction industry. I have … Continue reading Daniel Woodhead

    • Locksmith Training

      Danny Kilgannon

      Date: 2 November 2014 19:28 – Subject: 3day course I attended I’d just like to give Mark a big thankyou for the 3 day course I had with him, it … Continue reading Danny Kilgannon

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Stephen Wilson

      Belfast Locksmith Training – 29/09/2014 Hi, I just completed the three day locksmith course in Belfast on Thursday past. The instructor was Mark who I found to be an exceptional … Continue reading Stephen Wilson

    • Key In Door
      company-logo

      Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

      Andy from Millgate Locksmith Services shares some of his experiences of MPL’s Locksmith Training Academy, Training Courses, Tutors and much more. He also points out how our courses have helped … Continue reading Andy Mills, Millgate Locksmith Services

    • SF Locksmiths

      Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

      Shane has been running his own locksmith business for a number of years now, and says he wouldn’t ever consider changing it! By his own admission, Shane doesn’t enjoy being … Continue reading Shane Diamond, Diamond Locksmiths

    • Lockpicking Near Me

      John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

      Hi Nicky, I have today (Friday) received my certificate for the locksmith course I undertook with your company, I must say what a nice certificate, I am justly proud of … Continue reading John Palmer – Qualified locksmith

    • Locksmith Training

      Sammy Jameson

      Hi Graham I personally got a lot out of the course. I found the information relayed to the course students to be both informative and interesting. I found both Graham … Continue reading Sammy Jameson

    • Locksmith Training 1

      Karen

      Hi Mark, Hope you had a nice weekend. I am a female locksmith who had undertaken some basic locksmith training and had some on-the-job experience. I felt that I needed … Continue reading Karen

    • Key In Door

      Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

      This is Mark Hooper from my glazing repairs limited. Sorry for the late response, I did your 3 day locksmith course in November with Mark. I just wanted to email … Continue reading Mr M Hooper – Mj Glazing Repairs Ltd

  • Mike Downing
    Mike Downing
    15:39 20 May 22
    Hi,Mark,Alex,nicky and rest of gang just want to say I joined on the ultimate 5 days locksmith course very intense great people I trained with bill and Phil I started there having little knowledge on the locksmith industry and physical side of it came from a background not using basic tools due to my dad disappeared from my toddler days so been able to complete the course comfortably knowing I can do basic tool use and also know how to be a locksmith I definitely recommend to anyone else as you get 5* training accredited and professional. There's a known saying that will all should know in life and this will work for anyone the 6 ps and it comes from my military days.prior.planning.prevents.piss.poor.peformance so good luck to anyone who's completed and all the best for the futureKind regardsMike
    Sam Lister Allen
    Sam Lister Allen
    12:41 18 May 22
    Had a great experience on the 5 day locksmith course, Marc was a great instructor, everything was demonstrated and explained in detail as many times as needed. Would highly recommend
    Matthew Budd
    Matthew Budd
    10:32 17 May 22
    Completed the five day course last week. I couldn’t recommend MPL enough, from the knowledgeable front office staff to the trainers, everyone was on point. Highly recommend MPL.
    Chris Fildes
    Chris Fildes
    18:17 13 May 22
    Fantastic team really helpful and supportive got me through the course would highly recommend to anyone wanting to start a new career. Thank you all so much hopefully will see you again soon. Chris.
    Lee Dale
    Lee Dale
    11:35 13 May 22
    The training course was in detail and very good
    All the staff are so helpful especially for me who’s looking to set up from scratch as a sole trader

    Thank you MPL
    LAD
    Ben Taylor
    Ben Taylor
    07:05 06 May 22
    Really good course. Took away loads of knowledge. Garrys been really helpful and the receptionist are nice and polite and make cracking brews.
    Jordan Dunn
    Jordan Dunn
    07:05 06 May 22
    Highly recommend. Staff are quality and catering is great. Thanks to Gary for sharing his knowledge on lock. Helped a lot to take away on to site! Cheers
    Allan Christopher
    Allan Christopher
    07:04 06 May 22
    Great experience and great staff
    Elliot Mcgauley
    Elliot Mcgauley
    07:03 06 May 22
    Very good training center, well informed and helpful
    Samuel Harling
    Samuel Harling
    13:59 05 May 22
    Brilliant Staff and fantastic catering over 2 days, Gary our tutor was highly experienced and knowlagable and the course applies very well to what I needed to know for my day to day work. Thanks very much MPL
    Oliver Counsell
    Oliver Counsell
    15:03 04 May 22
    Sam Lister-Allen
    Sam Lister-Allen
    05:49 30 Apr 22
    I have just finished a 5 day locksmith course with mpl, the training is fantastic, great staff and facilities. Marc the instructor demonstrated and explained everything as many times as was needed. would definitely recommend.
    Richard Gibbs
    Richard Gibbs
    19:17 29 Apr 22
    I’ve had an excellent week training with MPL Locksmith and Security Training. Very knowledgeable people and the standard of training was brilliant.
    Christina Starkey
    Christina Starkey
    19:26 14 Apr 22
    Danny Soar
    Danny Soar
    12:38 08 Apr 22
    Alex was amazing on reception, really recommend training here super relaxed atmosphere and great atmosphere to learn in! Marc (the instructor) has really good people skills, really listens to you and isn’t bothered if he has to repeat the question 15 times just as long as you understand! 1000% recommend!
    Jon Price
    Jon Price
    12:37 08 Apr 22
    The course was practical and fun. Lots of ways to learn different types of entry techniques. Felt really comfortable with the group as everyone got involved and helped each other. Definitely Recommend this course if anyone is looking to change career into becoming a locksmith. I did the 5 day course and enjoyed every moment, thanks to all the staff and trainers there it’s been amazing.
    Paul Williams
    Paul Williams
    08:01 08 Apr 22
    I attended a week long course at their HQ, and what a fantastic week it was!
    Marc is a great teacher, I learnt a huge amount from him, but still need his secret ingredient for his burgers!
    I look forward to using all the knowledge that has been shared with me to help build my new business
    Thanks guys!
    Highly recommend all day long!
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    Michael Freed
    Michael Freed
    11:52 26 Mar 22
    I have just completed the 3 day auto locksmith course, and it exceeded my expectations. From the very beginning the two lovely women in the office Liz and Alex were so helpful - they even took care of booking a hotel for me. Gary the tutor is extremely knowledgeable, and explains everything with a lot of patience and humour. He had time for each and every one of us and allowed us to individually move forward at our own pace. I have now taken a few locksmith courses in the UK with different companies and I can honestly say MPL is the best; not only because of the variety of courses they run but also the high standards to which they operate.
    Steve Lambert
    Steve Lambert
    15:37 25 Mar 22
    Just completed the 5 day locksmith course. Loved every second of it. Everyone at Mpl is very professional, supportive and friendly. Not only the trainers but also the ladies answering the phones and doing the admin support. I have already recommended the course to a friend. I now feel ready to embark on the next chapter of my life as a locksmith.
    David Pinney
    David Pinney
    16:39 19 Mar 22
    I have just returned after the 5 day training course at MPL. The course is exellent i cant belive what I have learnt. Marc, Nicky(Gaffer) and Gary very experinced tutors. They will spend time with you explain everything so you understand it. from start to finish with the enquirying to paying the girls in the office are amazing. looking to book on the boarding up course next. Thank you MPL Im looking foward to what the future holds.
    Owen Mason
    Owen Mason
    17:32 28 Feb 22
    Really good course I would recommend it to anyone looking to become a locksmith. Friendly staff and helpful.
    The training is absolutely second to none! It’s fantastic and the trainer Marc goes above and beyond.. and on a good day he may get you a star bucks 😉 I learnt so much.. and the after support is fantastic! Marc has been there for me every step of the way.. he’s calm and helps you even in his personal time..
    the staff liz and Alex are amazing.. the knowledge from these guys are outstanding
    Thank you for making my journey and kick start the best I love you MPL ❤️
    Anyone thinking about training stop thinking and get booking!!
    Love Goldie Locks 🔓🔑
    Kenny Copley
    Kenny Copley
    22:21 14 Feb 22
    Just want to say a massive thanks for the lads help today.

    Nothing was too much trouble for any of the 3 lads in the shop and got me sorted on both my visits.

    Highly recommended, polite and helpful staff

    5⭐️ Service. 👏🏻👏🏻
    Steve Smith
    Steve Smith
    19:08 04 Feb 22
    Excellent facility and excellent tutors. Just completed the 5 day course and feel ready to enter the locksmith world! Marc and co made it the best course I've ever been on.
    Bruce David Salter
    Bruce David Salter
    18:44 02 Feb 22
    Did the 3 day Locksmith course last week. Was very interesting and learnt so much. Finished on the Wednesday, did my first job on saturday. Was such a good buzz knowing how to get in confidently. Customer was very happy and paid with a smile. Thankyou to Gary for making it not only interesting, but fun too. Cheers
    Stuart Kent
    Stuart Kent
    23:41 28 Jan 22
    I did a five day course, and it was excellent. There is a lot to learn but it was all explained clearly and repeated several times to make everyone understood. There's a maximum of 6 students. Our instructor mark is incredibly knowledgeable and answered every question he was asked. Every single member of the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made the week a pleasure. Well done guys and girls! You all deserve a pay rise!!
    Bryan Waite
    Bryan Waite
    12:58 28 Jan 22
    Absolutely loved the course thanks for the brews alex marks a cracking bloke even if you think your gonna struggle with the training don’t even sweat it these guys got you covered I can’t wait to get out there and start earning some coin thanks again!!!
    Bogdan Kozik
    Bogdan Kozik
    21:24 22 Jan 22
    Just attended 5 days training and I have to say from first day I felt like locksmith family member. Excellent training. Honestly - Gaffer Nicky, tutor Marc and fantastic ladies in office Alex & Liz - what a lovely bunch of people. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Thank you very much..:-)
    Arnis Teteris
    Arnis Teteris
    10:28 21 Jan 22
    Great training program, super friendly and knowledgeable Team, perfect training and learning conditions!!! Highly recommending ✌️😊👍
    Chadd Dearden
    Chadd Dearden
    19:02 14 Jan 22
    I have just attended the five day locksmithing course. I couldn’t recommend this company enough. They go above and beyond to help in anyway they can. I walked in on Monday with no knowledge of locksmithing, Marc’s training is absolutely outstanding. He has buckets of knowledge and delivers it perfectly. I have come away fully confident that with the ongoing support from MPL I could hit the road running. All the staff from the ladies behind the desk to Marc who delivers the training have been absolutely brilliant and I would recommend them 7 days a week. Absolutely over the moon with this course. Thank you for all the help and support. Chadd
    Franklin Adshead
    Franklin Adshead
    09:46 10 Jan 22
    I wanted a bona fide qualification to enhance my locksmith business. MPL provided this in abundance with their City and Guilds accredited course. The training was practical in a hands on way and comprehensive with small classes. (my course had only three students) so, it was almost like personal tuition. Teaching was informal and so worth while. I would recommend the course for serious students seeking an interesting future in locksmithing.Franklin Adshead
    Jamie Harris
    Jamie Harris
    20:05 31 Dec 21
    Mark Lovell
    Mark Lovell
    18:01 31 Dec 21
    Since leaving the locksmith training centre I've found going on the first dozen jobs fairly daunting, literally every time I've got stuck, every time I needed sound advice James was there, whether 2am or 2pm this guy has helped me out even on his days off. Seriously I can't thank James and the after care enough, if it wasn't for him at the other end of the line I would of had to walk away from at least 85% of jobs. Thank you 🙏
    Gary Henry
    Gary Henry
    15:58 26 Nov 21
    I atended the 5 day locksmithing course, and found the training staff to be very knowledgeable and approachable. From my initial enquires through to taking the course, MPL admin teamwere available were able to answer all my questions in a timely manner. If anyone is looking for locksmith training I can definitely recommend MPL.
    Junior Masters
    Junior Masters
    15:34 26 Nov 21
    Just done the 5 day city and guilds locksmith course, great team,Great people, family atmosphere, best thing I have done and looking forward now to the next course here next week, The Auto Locksmith Course.
    Russell Owen
    Russell Owen
    12:55 19 Nov 21
    I have just attended a 5 day Ultimate Locksmithing course with MPL . I can honestly say I have thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish and learnt a lot..
    It has given me the confidence to go out and start myself. I would like to give my thanks to my instructor, Marc. Also to the two wonderful girls in the office Alex & Liz
    and to the Gaffer, Nicky!!! Happy Days!😊😊
    Russell Owen.
    Seth Stevens
    Seth Stevens
    12:46 19 Nov 21
    excellent training very professional
    Marc excellent trainer
    Mat Sims
    Mat Sims
    09:51 19 Nov 21
    Great experience during 5 day city & guilds course. Can’t thank Marc, Alex, Nicky and Liz enough! Really informative course with plenty of practical training! The accommodation arranged was good and the lunch provided during the days where great. Really friendly bunch and would definitely recommend to anyone seeking training. 👍🏼🙂
    Ellis Sandy
    Ellis Sandy
    20:27 18 Nov 21
    Completed the 5 day City & Guilds locksmith course, amazing course that was very informative. Marc and Alex were very supportive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
    Soz-About-That1
    Soz-About-That1
    10:19 18 Nov 21
    Finished the course last week. Very professional from start to finish. Alex on reception was brilliant from booking the course and hotel to helping each day. Definitely recommend!
    Steve Canty
    Steve Canty
    12:22 10 Nov 21
    Really enjoyed my 3 days at MPL on the auto locksmith course, Gary the instructor really knew his stuff and had me picking locks in no time. The training center is located just off the M1 and is very well equipped to provide a high level of practical hands on training, all the staff are friendly and looked after everything to give the maximum amount of time to learning a new skill. I would highly recommend MPL to anybody looking to get into the trade as they will teach you the techniques to go forward and be able to make a living as a locksmith
    Darren Coffey
    Darren Coffey
    11:32 30 Oct 21
    Just finished my training with MPL the knowledge and support I received during the training was above and beyond my expectations. The instructor Gary is a very knowledgeable locksmith and provided excellent teaching! All staff were very friendly, would highly recommend! Big thanks to Gary, Nicky, Natasha and Alex.
    Mark Lovell
    Mark Lovell
    05:50 30 Oct 21
    I could not thank these guys enough, the knowledge that was passed down from Marc McMahon was valuable, informative and I will carry this with me for life. Alex and Natasha really made me feel comfortable and welcome, they really went above and beyond, these touches really rounds up such a wonderful establishment. Highly recommended.
    MATT Williams
    MATT Williams
    09:05 28 Oct 21
    Amazing place. The 5 day C&G accredited course was incredible. The training was top notch and the whole course ran so smoothly. 100% would recommend the quality of the course and the professionalism of the staff. Thank you Marc and Alex especially.
    john hardcastle
    john hardcastle
    12:03 09 Oct 21
    I did the 5 day intense locksmiths course found it very educational both practical & theory what a great team at MPL and thanks Alex for looking after us all kind regards John Hardcastle
    Matt Williams
    Matt Williams
    07:52 08 Oct 21
    What a fantastic week. From being greeted by Alex who was always cheerful. To Marc's amazing knowledge, tuition and sense of humour. The course has given me great knowledge and confidence to move forward into a new career. Thank you so much.
    Ross Docherty
    Ross Docherty
    07:50 08 Oct 21
    this course really does give you everything you need. brilliant week everyone was great
    special shout out to Alex and Marc they really made the week ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Mickyle Mcgowan
    Mickyle Mcgowan
    16:29 07 Oct 21
    i took the 5 day course they offer and the course/treatment was outstanding, gary gave the best teaching possible and went above and beyond along with nicky and alex I'd highly recommend
    James Snape
    James Snape
    00:32 03 Oct 21
    The training I received was brilliant, everyone was really helpful big thanks to Gary, Nicky and Alex. Would highly recommend
    David Routledge
    David Routledge
    11:21 24 Sep 21
    Excellent course, with knowledgeable tutors, and friendly office staff.
    David Routledge
    David Routledge
    11:05 24 Sep 21
    Very professional, very friendly, very good.
    Stephen Marsden
    Stephen Marsden
    05:20 19 Sep 21
    I booked a 5 day course City & Guild. Wow what a great company the office ladies, Nick the MD and Marc the trainer this guy is brilliant at his job. This company MPL should be the one you go to if you want to be a professional City and Guild qualified locksmith. Many Thanks to the team at MPL. Steve Marsden
    Scott Temple
    Scott Temple
    19:05 15 Aug 21
    Had a great week training. Would recommend to anyone interested in becoming a locksmith.
    Jason Mallin
    Jason Mallin
    06:14 14 Aug 21
    Just completed a 5 day city & guilds course, all the staff were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, very hands on course that builds confidence, would highly recommend
    Paul Mason
    Paul Mason
    19:39 13 Aug 21
    Just finished a 5 day course can’t praise them enough from the moment you get there you are treated superbly and the training is first class
    Jason Dillon
    Jason Dillon
    09:52 01 Aug 21
    I done the 5 day course last week and can’t recommend Mpl highly enough. The training was done with Marc who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and Natasha and Alex were also very very helpful. Thank you
    Ian Pickford
    Ian Pickford
    11:47 30 Jul 21
    Just finished the 5 day locksmith course can honestly say had the best time Natash and Alex on reception cannot help you enough the trainer Mark is very knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease no matter what level you are at(I'm a complete novice overall very very good company would recommend anytime
    Lee Barham
    Lee Barham
    13:45 13 Jul 21
    I completed the 5 day course a few weeks ago and I can’t speak highly enough of the team. The course coveted all necessary elements and with plenty of hands on time. I will certainly be looking to return for further training in the future!
    Dan Smith
    Dan Smith
    16:00 12 Jul 21
    Just finished and passed my 5 day City and Guilds with the MPL guys, the course was so much more than i had expected. The whole experience was amazing and fun, very hands on which in my book is the only way to learn. The Staff are excellent and many thanks to Marc for teaching us, his knowledge is invaluable. Worth every penny and more and cant wait to do the next couple of courses that are available.
    Mark Allsworth
    Mark Allsworth
    06:45 11 Jul 21
    I would reccomend the 5 day city and guilds course for anyone wanting to learn this trade. Marc was a excellent tutor, there was lots of practical hands on learning. The office staff were happy to help with any questions going above and beyond for you.
    Thank you
    Mark Allsworth
    Mark Allsworth
    06:36 11 Jul 21
    I completed the 5 day City and Guilds course last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Marc was a great tutor as was the rest of the team.I highly recommend this course at MPL if your thinking of learning this trade.Thank you.Mark
    Paul Overton
    Paul Overton
    19:04 30 Jun 21
    I attended the MPL 5 day City & Guilds course last week and enjoyed every day.Marc was my tutor for the week, he had vast locksmith knowledge and was very good at teaching us what we needed to know.Everyone at MPL was very friendly and would help out however they could.I did what was suggested when it comes to advertising, it paid off.... I have already had a couple of jobs and have a couple more tomorrow.I will take full advantage of the 24hr help line if/when I need it.I would recommend MPL to anyone who is thinking of training as a locksmith.
    Lee Gaffon
    Lee Gaffon
    20:14 21 Jun 21
    I Attended the 5 day course a couple of weeks ago and it was amazing all the staff were so friendly and helpful, Marc the trainer was amazing and very knowledgeable, the course itself was great so much hands on practical things not just sitting down and listen to someone talking, so if your think of becoming a Locksmith this the place to go highly recommend them they are great, thanks guys was a great experience and have put to use my new skills a few times already.
    Lee Gaffon
    Lee Gaffon
    20:06 21 Jun 21
    Done a 5day course here couple weeks back and was amazing learned so much from Marc the trainer really knows his stuff they all do, What I liked best was so much Practical not just sitting and listening to someone talk really hands on stuff so if your looking to become a Locksmith would highly recommend these guys great stuff.
    Dave Mellor
    Dave Mellor
    16:37 18 Jun 21
    I would definitely recommend the locksmith training. The trainer was excellent. All the staff were professional. The overall package is superb. No negatives to MPL.
    Martin montgomery
    Martin montgomery
    08:44 14 Jun 21
    I did the five day course and it was very well run and I did learn a lot. They also run a working locksmith business so they keep up to date. I particularly like the 24 hour helpline which is available to past trainees.
    Josh Woods
    Josh Woods
    18:37 07 Jun 21
    Absolutely amazing course, teachers are very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Love how it’s mostly practical work, I went in knowing nothing and after the first day I had a much better understanding.
    welshboywebby
    welshboywebby
    20:30 01 Jun 21
    just finished my 5 day city & guilds course with MPL Locksmith and loved every minute. The course was really informative and covered all aspects of being a locksmith. It exceeded my expectations and was very impressed by Nicky's wealth of knowledge on how to market your business and what tools were required for the job. At no time did I feel pressured to buy anything and all they did was make sure you understood what you would need to be successful. The course tutor Gary knew everything about locks that was worth knowing and explained everything in-depth but in a easily understood and practical way. Great tutor all round. The two girls on reception Alex and Natasha made sure you knew what you needed to do admin wise and made sure we were well looked after with food etc. In a nut shell, anyone thinking about training as a locksmith should 100% sign up for this course.
    Neil Thackeray
    Neil Thackeray
    18:30 28 May 21
    A very profesional company and the traners have experince of the job. the office girls Natasha and Alex are very helpful. I would recomend them to anyone who wishes to learn the trade.
    Matthew Lunn
    Matthew Lunn
    07:19 21 May 21
    Fantastic course, great staff and trainers. Really enjoyed and learnt a lot.
    Callum Halpin
    Callum Halpin
    16:56 14 May 21
    Great course!
    All the staff were welcoming and the course instructors were fantastic.
    came away from the course feeling very confident.
    Would highly recommend MPL to anyone thinking of going into the trade!
    Andre Cawley
    Andre Cawley
    04:39 12 May 21
    I attended the Ultimate 5 day course and found their training both addictive and first class. The whole Staff are so friendly and bend over backwards to see that you are 100% satisfied with your investment.
    Gav DC
    Gav DC
    10:06 30 Apr 21
    Absolutely fantastic course would definitely go for the 5 day , brilliant and friendly staff can 110% recommend
    Kyle Taylor
    Kyle Taylor
    07:03 26 Apr 21
    Had an amazing week on the 5day course, from the day I booked everybody has been informative and helpful. On day one any nervous feelings I had disappeared as every team member instantly puts you at ease. The tuition we recieved from Marc was exceptional, delivered in a straight forward, humorous way. No question was ever considered as a stupid question as he too remembers when he was learning his trade.
    Matt Dean-Speir
    Matt Dean-Speir
    12:47 16 Apr 21
    Fantastic course. I have just finished the 5 day ultimate course. Great balance of classroom theory and practical sessions to overcome the problems. Having gone from knowing nothing about locksmithing I now feel like Incan tackle any potential situation. Marc and the other staff are extremely knowledgeable, approachable and good fun. Will certainly be back for other modules.
    De Letch
    De Letch
    12:44 16 Apr 21
    Brilliant experience could not fault the outstanding course I have been on
    Very helpful from start to finish
    I will recommend this course to anyone.
    Daniel Reekie
    Daniel Reekie
    13:56 08 Apr 21
    Had my locksmith and uPVC training here and got to say what great 5 days it was
    Really professional and always got time for any questions you have and very good at the detail of what you would need tool wise absolutely NO pressure to buy everything really just told what we would need
    Going to look to book another 2 courses with them down the line
    Would recommend to anyone who wants a course that will always put you first and not treat you as a number
    Thanks again MPL look forward to the next course
    Chris Morrison
    Chris Morrison
    19:06 03 Apr 21
    5 day course with gary the man knows all about locks the rest of the staff are all great the team there will give you all the time you need for questions or advise the balance of practical work and the work to do in our books was perfect you cant do this course and not have fun but more importantly come away with a skill for life
    Alan Marsden
    Alan Marsden
    11:57 31 Mar 21
    Great course, friendly staff would recommend anyone thinking of this business to get in touch with mpl.
    Jack Blackburn
    Jack Blackburn
    20:27 26 Mar 21
    Thoroughly enjoyed the course this week, having no prior experience in the industry it has given me the confidence to get out there. No pressure to book and no hard sell sales pitch. Highly recommend MPL to anybody thinking of taking this course. Thanks guys for a great week
    Scott Whittle
    Scott Whittle
    12:46 25 Mar 21
    Brilliant course I would recommend it anyone all the staff are really helpful and the trainer mark was superb
    Paul Houghton
    Paul Houghton
    14:36 22 Mar 21
    MPL locksmith training centre was a great introduction to locksmithing, i found the course to be enjoyable and knowledgeable.The trainer Mac, Was spot on! Alwas asking if we had any questions, always showed support in takes that i struggled with.I left the course feeling confident, and knowing i had ongoing support after the course if it was needed was great peace of mind. 100% recommend this company to any one!
    Gary Essue
    Gary Essue
    21:37 20 Mar 21
    This week I attended the locksmith training course at MPL Locksmiths.

    Our tutor Gary was superb, exceptionally highly skilled, and technically sound and thorough on the technical advice. He has a great personality and made the course a pleasure to be on.

    Nicky again a pleasure to be around and thoroughly professional with his advice and guidance.

    Gary, Nicky, Natasha and Alex made a fabulous training course complete. I thank you for everything you have taught me.

    The reassurance emergency back up line whilst on the road is so very appreciated, God bless you all xx
    Dave Hartley
    Dave Hartley
    21:14 20 Mar 21
    As someone coming into this industry with absolutely no previous locksmithing experience, this course is perfect.

    Having done quite a lot of research, I quickly realised that there are many companies out there offering locksmith training and promising you the earth, but to be honest their reviews speak for themselves.

    I came across MPL Locksmith Training through a recommendation. What attracted me to the course was that they offer a structured City & Guilds and ncfe Accredited course, which gives you all the necessary technical and practical skills to start operating as a Locksmith from day one.

    In addition to the theory and hands on practical training, at their dedicated training facilities in Wakefield, they also give you business start up advice. This includes a review of all insurance, legal and administration requirements. They cover all aspects of advertising your new business to get you up and running as quickly as possible. MPL give you all the necessary contacts to register for sub-contract work, which is a great way to get up and running in the early days.

    The practical hand on training is superb and their trainers are all practicing locksmiths who know the industry, locks and tools inside out. Our instructor Gary, was superb. No stone was left unturned and if we didn't understand something then we didn't move on until we did, absolutely brilliant. In addition to the trainers everyone from the office staff right up to the senior managers couldn't do enough for you.

    There is a full review of what tools you need, stock to carry and the pro's and cons of different vehicles in this industry. I was also impressed with the fact that there is no hard sell with regards to tools and stock, unlike some companies out there. You get advised on the essentials, and by the end of the course you understand exactly what tools and stock you need for the type of locksmithing that you are going to specialise in.

    At the end of the course you are provided with a 24 hour manned technical helpline. If you are out on a job and just need some guidance (no matter what time of day) someone is always there to help. Absolutely invaluable service, especially in the early days whilst you are finding your feet.

    And if that still isn't enough, MPL supply to the industry and offer a trade counter and also next day delivery service on parts and tools. As a course graduate you will be provided with a trade account offering you all their stock items (including specialist tools) with a trade discount. If you need help identifying say a UPVC Gearbox or mechanism, they are on hand to provide you with a suitable unit. MPL is a distributor of high security 3 Star locks. Not only are we trained how to fit and gain access non destructively to these locks, but you are able to purchase these locks at a significant discount. This gives you the opportunity to offer a complete high security upgrade service to your customers.

    As a Locksmith you are in a unique and trusted position to help customers gain access and secure their properties. To give your customers confidence in you, MPL provide you with a Personal Identification Card which not only reassures your customer about your competence, but also demonstrates that you have a genuine reason to buy and carry Locksmith tools for example if you were stopped by the police.

    Overall, I wanted to make sure that I had a sound foundation from which I could build a new career in Locksmithing. You need to be professional and organised. MPL Locksmith Training gives you all the skills and resources to start a successful business, and this is underwritten not just by the fact that they have attained and run a City & Guilds and ncfe accredited course, but the ongoing support structure that they have put in place for their graduates is second to none.
    Dave Hartley
    Dave Hartley
    20:44 20 Mar 21
    As someone coming into this industry with absolutely no previous locksmithing experience, this course is perfect.Having done quite a lot of research, I quickly realised that there are many companies out there offering locksmith training and promising you the earth, but to be honest their reviews speak for themselves.I came across MPL Locksmith Training through a recommendation. What attracted me to the course was that they offer a structured City & Guilds and ncfe Accredited course, which gives you all the necessary technical and practical skills to start operating as a Locksmith from day one.In addition to the theory and hands on practical training, at their dedicated training facilities in Wakefield, they also give you business start up advice. This includes a review of all insurance, legal and administration requirements. They cover all aspects of advertising your new business to get you up and running as quickly as possible. MPL give you all the necessary contacts to register for sub-contract work, which is a great way to get up and running in the early days.The practical hand on training is superb and their trainers are all practicing locksmiths who know the industry, locks and tools inside out. Our instructor Gary, was superb. No stone was left unturned and if we didn't understand something then we didn't move on until we did, absolutely brilliant. In addition to the trainers everyone from the office staff right up to the senior managers couldn't do enough for you.There is a full review of what tools you need, stock to carry and the pro's and cons of different vehicles in this industry. I was also impressed with the fact that there is no hard sell with regards to tools and stock, unlike some companies out there. You get advised on the essentials, and by the end of the course you understand exactly what tools and stock you need for the type of locksmithing that you are going to specialise in.At the end of the course you are provided with a 24 hour manned technical helpline. If you are out on a job and just need some guidance (no matter what time of day) someone is always there to help. Absolutely invaluable service, especially in the early days whilst you are finding your feet.And if that still isn't enough, MPL supply to the industry and offer a trade counter and also next day delivery service on parts and tools. As a course graduate you will be provided with a trade account offering you all their stock items (including specialist tools) with a trade discount. If you need help identifying say a UPVC Gearbox or mechanism, they are on hand to provide you with a suitable unit. MPL is a distributor of high security 3 Star locks. Not only are we trained how to fit and gain access non destructively to these locks, but you are able to purchase these locks at a significant discount. This gives you the opportunity to offer a complete high security upgrade service to your customers.As a Locksmith you are in a unique and trusted position to help customers gain access and secure their properties. To give your customers confidence in you, MPL provide you with a Personal Identification Card which not only reassures your customer about your competence, but also demonstrates that you have a genuine reason to buy and carry Locksmith tools for example if you were stopped by the police.Overall, I wanted to make sure that I had a sound foundation from which I could build a new career in Locksmithing. You need to be professional and organised. MPL Locksmith Training gives you all the skills and resources to start a successful business, and this is underwritten not just by the fact that they have attained and run a City & Guilds and ncfe accredited course, but the ongoing support structure that they have put in place for their graduates is second to none.
    Lee Miller
    Lee Miller
    10:28 12 Mar 21
    Just complete the 5 day city and guilds with MPL, great very informative and well presented by Gary. Opened my eyes a lot to how much is invloved in gaining entry to commercial and private properties, both in- destructively and destructively. If your looking for a training centre to hone your skills, look no further.
    Can't praise these guys enough, thank you MPL....
    Rob Smith
    Rob Smith
    12:46 04 Feb 21
    I completed the 5 Ultimate Locksmith training course back in September 2020.
    Marc ( Trainer ) was very informative throughout ensuring we all understood all areas of the course,
    sharing his valued experience and tips.
    I would highly recommend this course.

    Kind Regards
    Rob Smith
    Glenn Clark
    Glenn Clark
    05:07 08 Jan 21
    Very well balanced course, caters well with mixed ability or experience. The course content is sufficient to give you a good grounding in the art of locksmithing, leaving you to build on that knowledge as you gain experience and practice what you are taught. Very helpful and knowledgable staff, the girls in the office are great.
    Brent Perkins
    Brent Perkins
    18:12 18 Dec 20
    It's a full on 5 day course ran by a great team in a good premise, your well taken care of in every aspect from start to finish and they even provide a brilliant aftercare service as well.
    Really good trade supplies with discount on top, what more could you ask for, Thanx guys for everything.
    Dan Apollo Bartlett
    Dan Apollo Bartlett
    16:43 18 Dec 20
    Hi all, I did my locksmiths training with MPL back in august and I would recommend the company to anyone who is considering a career in the industry. I have since setup my own small business known as Shore Lock Homes. The biggest advantage I have found of using MPL is that even after the training is over the team in the stock office and more so the trainer Marc are always at the end of the phone to help solve any problems you maybe experiencing. Marc must be bored of hearing my voice by now as some days he hears from me three or four times, but in wanting to see me have a successful business he has all the patience and knowledge in order to help me and you fledge as a locksmith.
    Again thank you to all the team at MPL
    John Smith
    John Smith
    04:12 18 Dec 20
    Did the course back in August. Mark made it easy to understand and helps you throughout course and there after, recommended to anyone thinking about it and unsure, the girls at front desk couldn’t be more helpful, and Nicki also. Will be coming back in future for further training.
    ian johnson
    ian johnson
    11:54 17 Dec 20
    Curtis
    Curtis
    16:09 11 Dec 20
    The course was great, I learned a great deal with in the short space of time, Marc is a great teacher and easy to learn from, girls at front desk are supportive also and made me feel comfortable day to day, 24 hour aftercare provided is a great addition to my experience and this is something I will very much appreciate in the future many thanks to everyone from mpl I look forward to starting my new career.

    From Jack Clark
    Joshua Mcmahon
    Joshua Mcmahon
    09:38 11 Dec 20
    Great course 👍 Marc is a sound instructor with a cracking sense of humour. Would recommend these folk to anyone wanting to pursue the trade of a locksmith.Good vibes all round 👌
    Sam Kearns
    Sam Kearns
    09:35 11 Dec 20
    Would strongly recommend MPL to anyone looking into starting a career as a locksmith. After being made redundant twice in a year from the sales industry I decided a career change was the best course of action. The staff from start to finish have been amazing and a great support. Marc our tutor is a top class guy and offers a wealth of knowledge to all students. 5 Star Service from all involved. Thank you guys👍👌🔐
    Allan Sneddon
    Allan Sneddon
    22:23 10 Dec 20
    Really enjoyed my time at mpl locksmith training took the 5 day course and would highly recommend Marc the tutor is a really good guy and the staff are nice and friendly
    Twittys Locksmiths
    Twittys Locksmiths
    16:13 28 Nov 20
    We had a brilliant 5 days course with instructor Gary he went above and beyond to make sure you understand everything. I would highly recommend MPL for ALL your locksmith and security training. Form the first point of contact with Natasha until the exam at the end of the course everyone was very professional . M.D Nicky runs a very professional and friendly company.Thanks Stephen 1 and Stephen 2.
    Stephen Williams
    Stephen Williams
    12:33 27 Nov 20
    Great course, lots of hands on tuition
    Alex Robert
    Alex Robert
    17:37 17 Nov 20
    Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere👍🏼
    Gary Cornish
    Gary Cornish
    15:15 02 Nov 20
    Quality training , was a good experience all round , friendly helpful team first rate
    Callum Sutherland
    Callum Sutherland
    11:23 17 Oct 20
    Brilliant course with brilliant tutor, helpful friendly staff I’d recommend this course to anyone who is interested.
    Lee Hampton
    Lee Hampton
    12:13 16 Oct 20
    I done a locksmith course with mpl was absolutely brilliant
    Cheryl Holliday
    Cheryl Holliday
    19:41 22 Sep 20
    We got our key stuck in our work premises door just before opening hours - fantastic service received, came out straight away and managed to open door with no damage and key or door. Life savers - thank you so much
    Daniel Howse
    Daniel Howse
    08:42 29 Aug 20
    Highly recommended MPL locksmith training i did my 5 day specialist City & Guilds last week ,marc and gary both great tutors , always answering questions, and if you weren't sure they would show you again so i would like to say a big thankyou to MPL training brilliant course!👍
    Jack Adam Waller
    Jack Adam Waller
    13:21 10 Aug 20
    I have just finished the 5 day city & Guilds locksmith course and would highly recommend this training centre. Given the outbreak of covid 19 they made every action to make you feel as safe as possible. The training it’s self with handled in a relaxed atmosphere where you where asked very often if you had any questions which really help you engage and think about what you where doing. All the staff where friendly and would do there up most to help you out. Marc the trainer that had taken the class I was on, made a huge effort to make sure we know what we where doing and made very clear what if we had any questions, just to ask at any point.

    I would 100% recommended this course and company
    Joseph Philbin
    Joseph Philbin
    07:01 28 Jul 20
    I can't thank the MPL Training staff enough. I recently completed the 5 day City and Guilds Locksmithing course and from the outset Nicky and the team were fantastic.
    Prior to booking the course Natasha and Nicky were more than happy to answer the long list of questions I had and helped advise the right course for my personal circumstances. Once I arrived on the course I knew I had made the right decision choosing to train with MPL. I was blown away by the amount of knowledge and professionalism of the whole team. Gary was extremely knowledgeable and as he coached us through the week I got a real sense of his depth of knowledge but also his willingness and passion in passing his skills along to us. I feel confident now with the tremendous support from MPL, not only on the course but after it, I can start my new career as a locksmith which I have now done.

    This course has changed the direction of my life and If your thinking of becoming a locksmith I really can't recommend it highly enough
    JOSEPH PHILBIN
    JOSEPH PHILBIN
    06:57 28 Jul 20
    I can't thank the MPL Training staff enough. I recently completed the 5 day City and Guilds Locksmithing course and from the outset Nicky and the team were fantastic.Prior to booking the course Natasha and Nicky were more than happy to answer the long list of questions I had and helped advise the right course for my personal circumstances. Once I arrived on the course I knew I had made the right decision choosing to train with MPL. I was blown away by the amount of knowledge and professionalism of the whole team. Gary was extremely knowledgeable and as he coached us through the week I got a real sense of his depth of knowledge but also his willingness and passion in passing his skills along to us. I feel confident now with the tremendous support from MPL, not only on the course but after it, I can start my new career as a locksmith which I have now done.This course has changed the direction of my life and If your thinking of becoming a locksmith I really can't recommend it highly enough
    Jonny the Boy
    Jonny the Boy
    09:42 27 Jul 20
    Fantastic and I'm only on first day . Everyone is soo friendly and I'm learning a lot 😁 will update as course continues. Well the course went from strength to strength. We had a great teacher (mark) and all the staff there were very helpful.I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone and cant wait to go back and do another section of my new chosen profession.
    MandM Locksmiths
    MandM Locksmiths
    11:22 24 Jul 20
    I did my course with MPL the first week back after the lock down. At the beginning of the week I was sceptical about only been a 5 day course but as the week went on I realised the course was very informative and the staff made everything easy to understand and follow. Marc was a brilliant tutor and if there was anything I didn't understand he would go through it again with me. We had all the PPE in place which didn't affect anything at all. What's best about this course is that now I have completed the 5 day course I'm still not on my own, If I go to a job and get stuck on anything I can give Marc or nicky a ring and there happy to help you through it. Makes going self employed a lot easier knowing you have someone to turn to if you need.I would just like to thank all the staff at MPL for the training they gave me.
    Martyn Goddard
    Martyn Goddard
    12:57 26 Jun 20
    Just completed the 5 day course today with mpl. At the start of the week I was dubious about how you could become a locksmith in 5 days. The training we had is intense and very knowledgeable, I'm confident to go out on my own now. The staff were great and Marc was a brilliant tutor made everything so easy to understand what was what. With the social distances and P. P. E it didn't make any difference to the level of training we received. The added bonus of knowing these guys are free to call 24/7 for advice even after the course makes stepping into self employment that much easier just knowing that they are there for you if I should get stuck with anything.
    John Holmes
    John Holmes
    15:55 07 Feb 20
    Excellent training ddelivered in a profesional setting with latest equipment and techniques. Give all the knowledge and confidence needed to start as a Locksmith.
    Jon Kemp
    Jon Kemp
    22:42 30 Jan 20
    I did a 5 day training, everyone was so helpful and the training was very informative.Enjoyed the week and learnt more than I ever thought I would , and that’s down to Marc the instructor for making me feel like we’d known each other for years .Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to change their career .Thank you ALL at MPLJon Kemp
    brion james
    brion james
    11:17 05 Dec 19
    I undertook a 5 day training course recently, a very comprehensive course teaching all aspects of the trade.Training is provided by a skilled and very experienced locksmith, Marc, he was only to pleased to teach us his skills, and not afraid to go over anything if it was not understood the first time.I found his course very helpful and intuitive, and as an engineer I had to learn new skills, going from heavy tools, lots of force on occasions to minimal effort, and a father light touch at times.The entire staff at MPL are professional and helpful from booking to completion of training, and even after the training I have had correspondence from them with regards important information , and help with marketing, advertising and many other things.Mpl also offer around the clock support for all students ongoing, any advice needed for entry to specialist locks, down to advice on techniques for problematic locks, latches, or gearboxes.All locksmiths tools can be purchased from MPL , stock can also be purchased directly , and can be shipped to your address .As a note from someone who is trained in seven different trades, I can safely say that MPL training has been by far the best course of all of them.I had a call on my way home from the training center, this was a call for help from someone with a lock emergency, I was not only confident enough to carry out the repair needed, but had the skill needed, and even the tools to do the job, A big thank you to MPL Training, and all involved in my training.
    jonathan fallon
    jonathan fallon
    18:08 03 Nov 19
    Just recently completed the 5 day course, very thorough, informative and intense, highly recommended and cant praise the staff enough, particularly Mark the tutor, intense it may be but Mark makes you feel relaxed and is a very knowledgeable friendly guy 👍
    James Wilsey
    James Wilsey
    13:34 19 Oct 19
    I completed the 5 day Locksmith course recently and found it to be very thorough and quite intensive. I've been self employed for many years in a different industry and felt this gave me a good skill set to go out on my own. They also offer 24hr back up support which is a massive bonus when your on your own. I believe this course is better than many national franchise courses out there in the market.
    Dan Harvey
    Dan Harvey
    23:35 15 Oct 19
    Completed 5 day training course with Mpl great training facilities, Marc the trainer great knowledge of locksmithing very patient makes sure you learnt what you needed to know before moving on would highly recommend this place took me couple weeks to get going haven’t stopped working since, loving it thanks to all the team at Mpl 👍🏻👍🏻
    C C
    C C
    21:04 20 Sep 19
    Completed a 5 day locksmith course 2weeks ago, all of the staff were very helpful from initially booking the course to the final day the office girls answered all the questions I kept on firing at them prior to the course and whilst I was there,the instructor Marc was very hands on and his demonstration easy to follow he definitely knows his job if we were stuck he would go back to the beginning with you and demonstrate it again one on one ,very professional top instructor.The managing director (Nicky)went through all the tools we could purchase explained heaps of the trade and his knowledge was exceptional ,he emailed a company he knows local to myself and I haven’t stopped working in the last 7days one happy chap .Looking forward to the boarding up course I am on in a couple of weeks😄
    Richard Naunton
    Richard Naunton
    20:20 13 Sep 19
    I would like to say a big thank you to Marc, Natasha and the rest your f the crew at mpl I have just got home from a great weeks course everybody there made me feel very welcome and the training by Marc was brilliant I learnt a lot this week the course is very well structured and even better lead can’t thank you all enough for your professional service this week thanks.
    Richard n
    Micky Ball
    Micky Ball
    09:54 28 Aug 19
    I completed the course last week, very informative and intuitive, great bunch of people, very friendly and welcoming. I am looking forward to going back to complete the auto locksmith course, I would recommend this training course to anyone who fancies a change in career.
    Nick Lipinski
    Nick Lipinski
    09:49 27 Aug 19
    I took the 5 day course in September and since then have set up my own company.The course was brilliant and Marc was fantastic. The small group meant we all got enough time to practice the different skills, and Marc was able to give each of us enough time to go over skills on an individual basis as well.
    Nick Lipinski
    Nick Lipinski
    09:44 27 Aug 19
    I did the 5 day course here, and as stated the groups are small which allowed Marc to spend a good amount of time with each of us.
    Before this course my knowledge of locks and how to gain entry to them was extremely limited.

    The course helps not only with how you can gain entry, but also how best to market yourself etc.

    Since finishing the course I have set up my business and have been getting steady work.

    10/10 would recommend.
    Richard Snares
    Richard Snares
    22:18 05 Jul 19
    I have just got back from my 5 day intensive course at MPL, and I have loved every minute. if you want to retrain as a locksmith or add that extra service to your existing company, like i did with my carpenty company, then MPL is the best.

    Marc our tutor for the week was brilliant, I struggled to remember bits, and no matter how many times I asked for help about the same thing, he was always happy to show me again until I got it, nicky the manager at the training school was really friendly and approachable which was brilliant, as soon as I walked through the door monday morning, all the staff made you feel right at home and were brilliant throughout the week.

    The training is really hands on, which was great, I have learnt so much in the 5 days, and I can't wait to get going, and putting what I have learnt into real practice on the job.

    Thank you everyone at MPL I have loved every minute, and will be making use of the help line if I get stuck.

    thanks again,

    Richard Snares (aka Millwall)
    Chris Spring
    Chris Spring
    17:54 28 Feb 19
    MPL have a wealth of courses from basic & advanced locksmith training to automotive and access control. Over the past few months I’ve been working my way through a number of their courses and I couldn’t recommend their services enough. The staff are approachable and supportive. The training inclusive and thorough. Their after support 24 hour and outstanding. MPL are a training organisation that put the needs of their students high on the agenda and always have time for questions and advice. The team have decades of experience across all areas of locksmithing and happily impart their knowledge in order that the new Locksmiths they train get the best start in their new business.
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    Brian Thomas Stammer
    07:41 24 Feb 19
    Spent an enjoyable 2 weeks of training. Instructors and staff were very friendly. Training given was very professional and enjoyable. As a novice out of an office, attention to detail to understand, was second to none. Thank you.
    Liam Cole
    Liam Cole
    07:38 04 Feb 19
    Great training, really well explained. I would recommend to do your training here.
    Jason Burridge
    Jason Burridge
    20:11 25 Jan 19
    Just completed a 4 day courses and learnt a lot more than you would think possible in the 4 days. Our trainer Gary was knowledgable and always willing to explain and help when needed. Would highly recommend Mpl all staff were helpful and kind. Will hopefully be attending again for further courses in the future.
    Ivan Kirov
    Ivan Kirov
    18:53 24 Oct 18
    Could not believe how much I achieved for only 3 days. Very happy with the service and the training. First class thanks very much.
    Matthew Kaye
    Matthew Kaye
    09:23 16 Sep 18
    I had kept looking at MPL Locksmith Training courses for a couple of years and I finally booked the 5 day ultimate locksmith course. Having had a little experience with locks and gaining entry from my previous work I was wondering if the course would be good value for money. It was definitely worth every penny. The training is very hands on in a friendly relaxed atmosphere with a good balance of theory too. It is a well structured course that gives you all the skills needed to be able to go out and start your own business after the 5 days.There is also accommodation available if you are travelling a distance. If you are considering doing a locksmith course then I would highly recommend the 5 day ultimate course at MPL with the City & Guilds and Corgi Fenestration accreditation.
    Andy Doyle
    Andy Doyle
    11:47 11 Aug 18
    I have just completed the 5 day Locksmith course and can definitely recommend it. The tutor Marc was really helpful and the amount of knowledge you gain in a relatively short time is amazing. I am preparing to go live any day now and can't wait to start my new career thanks to MPL
    David Hansford
    David Hansford
    17:29 10 Aug 18
    Excellent training facility and a really high quality training all the staff where friendly and professional from start to finish. Definitely a 5 star training provider!
    Mark Brotherhood
    Mark Brotherhood
    09:55 10 Aug 18
    Attended the five day course, excellent hands on practical course. Marc the trainer makes everything seem really easy, experience is excellent. Really gained a lot from this course.
    Tricia Freestone
    Tricia Freestone
    11:28 27 Jun 18
    What a fantastic training company
    Brilliant trainer Marc
    & fantastic after sales help!!
    Highly recommended
    James Langrish
    James Langrish
    16:23 19 Jun 18
    Great course!
    Keith G Bailey Mbe
    Keith G Bailey Mbe
    16:28 14 May 18
    I attended this 5 day Locksmith Course with a very open mind and limited experience in this area. The Staff are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The Tutor is very experienced and very knowledgeable. The course opened my eyes to so many areas. I would highly recommend this course to any person wishing to train as a locksmith and as a bonus there is a 24 hour help line which is amazing.
    Chris Furfey
    Chris Furfey
    16:02 26 Apr 18
    The staff, training and hospitality at MPL are second to none. From the time I was researching training to completing my qualification I was supported and helped the whole way. Marc was an excellent trainer and the girls in the office were great.
    Colin Power
    Colin Power
    13:15 10 Mar 18
    From the moment i rang MPL i had nothing but satisfaction from the accommodation and training at Thornes park at the end of January.Having been open minded about the course and how difficult this would be,our fears were put at ease by the friendliness,professionalism,knowledge and experience of the staff.Books were provided to show and explain the tools necessary and gain entry.Based more on the practical side we still made notes in the books.I totally recommend MPL to anyone thinking of doing the course.You meet the staff and likewise students attending for which there are no more than six students at a time,to demonstrate our skills passed on to ascertain we are able to do this to a satisfactory level, whilst feeling comfortable you are all getting the full attention and at the same level.
    Karl Pearson
    Karl Pearson
    18:33 08 Mar 18
    I really wanted a change from the job I was in and didn't want to work for anyone else, I wanted to be my own boss. I looked into becoming a locksmith for a few months and eventually took the plunge. The best thing I ever did. I chose MPL Locksmith Training course has all the reviews I read from all the other training schools, MPL is by far the best. I really enjoyed the course and the trainer really takes his time with you to make sure you get the best from it. The after care once you have done the course is also brilliant. If I have any problem there is always someone there on the other end of the phone to help with the job you are doing. They helped me with marketing my business too to get me fully on the right track. With all the advice and training I got from MPL I did exactly what they told me to do and I earned my training fee back within 7 weeks. I now work Part time in what was my full time job and also work for myself, but hopefully not for long. I recommend MPL Locksmith training centre to anyone wanting a career as a locksmith.
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    Evaldas Matkevicius
    15:49 08 Mar 18
    Mark Baynes
    Mark Baynes
    10:01 19 Oct 17
    I did my 5 Day Locksmith course on 03 October , and I have to say the level of instruction I received from Marc was second to none , the method of instruction was above any I had received in 36 years in the Army , and the administration team of Diane and Abbs were amazing there was nothing they couldn’t sort , Thank you so much team , It gave me the confidence to start my own Company , all I can say is all the guys and girls are amazing .
    Richard A. Forth
    Richard A. Forth
    10:39 13 Oct 17
    I sat the 5 day City and Guilds Accredited Locksmith course with upvc repair. Top quality hands on tuition and was able to get up and running pretty quickly. My first paying job was a retrofit espag on a broken window mech - one of the toughest jobs but with the 24 Hour helpline Nicky helped me sort it out perfectly first time. Customer was very happy. I feel very confident knowing that MPL has my back.
    Graham Jones
    Graham Jones
    09:28 14 Sep 17
    Gareth Brain
    Gareth Brain
    12:23 18 Aug 17
    My experience with MPL has been nothing but exceptional from the start. The staff are such nice genuine people, very knowledgable and very willing to help. They are all very professional offering the best customer service i have had and the training is flawless, going into every detail that the course contains until the trainees are confident to move on. I look forward to the future working in this industry with the new contacts I have made at MPL
    Michael Chandler
    Michael Chandler
    17:48 29 Jun 17
    Mpl is a very good city& guilds course for potential locksmiths the knowledge past to the trainees is very informative. the staff are friendly . the food is good and the atmosphere in all was fun which made learning easyer . drinks hot or cold are provided free and often. A big thank you to all the staff
    Jake Theisen
    Jake Theisen
    10:20 19 May 17
    Real good 3 day auto course!

    I am a locksmith already trading (5 years experience) i decided to do the auto course to cut out passing auto work on. Highly highly recommended for those wishing to upgrade there skills...garry is an excellent intructor and very highly skilled

    Regards,
    Jake
    Your Secure Locksmiths
    Philip Lakes
    Philip Lakes
    17:11 17 May 17
    I just returned to Ireland after doing the city and guilds locksmith course at MPL and I have to say it was amazing and the staff and tutors went above and beyond and they are so friendly and good craic. I've been in the working with all types of locks for the past 27 years but when I when to MPL to advance myself the tutors Brian and Graham really open my eyes to the bigger world of locksmithing they taught me so much. Thanks lads and well done and to all the staff at MPL and I will be definitely be going back for other course. I would 110% definitely recommend MPL and I would advise new comers to locksmithing and even experienced locksmiths give it a go. Trust me it's worth it. Phil.
    Mike James
    Mike James
    18:36 15 May 17
    I did the 5 day course with the team at MPL Locksmith (Wakefield). Couldn't have asked for any better training with all the staff, used the latest equipment an covered all areas of locksmithing. They go the extra mile beyond when you're qualified to give support about how to set up your own business!

    Thoroughly enjoyed the training and will recommend anyone to train here as it's simply the best centre for locksmithing!!

    Thanks again to all the staff at MPL training !!

MPL TRUSTED BY THE UK'S EMERGENCY SERVICES, COUNCILS, HOUSING ASSOCIATIONS AND LEADING UTILITY COMPANIES

Who We've Worked With

Did you know MPL provide a 24 hour emergency support line for all course students & a next day supply service of Locksmith Tools, uPVC Door Locks and Locksmith Supplies...We provide the full Locksmith Training Service

Where To Find Us

Monday to Friday – 8:00am to 5:00pm